Sunset on the lake - watercolor on paper

20210506_104633.jpg

Sunset on the lake

2  0  2 1 
watercolor on paper


Sunset on the lake

Hello everyone dear friends and welcome back to my blog. Today I present to you my latest watercolor work which represents my idea of ​​sunset. I invented a very simple composition: a lake, the sky and a small boat. I tried to idealize a place, calm and peaceful with a veiled and dreamy atmosphere, where earth and trees, water and sky merge towards the horizon.

20210506_104633det.jpg
detail

I painted the sky giving it a slight wavy movement to contrast the horizontality of the water and a newly risen moon on the left.

20210506_104633d.jpg
detail

I hope you like my watercolor and I send you a hug of peace.

Armando.

Tramonto sul lago

Ciao a tutti cari amici e ben tornati sul mio blog. Oggi vi presento il mio ultimo lavoro ad acquarello che rappresenta una mia idea di tramonto. Ho inventato una composizione molto semplce: un lago, il cielo e una piccola barca. Ho cercato di idealizzare un luogo, calmo e tranquillo con una atmosfera velata e sognante, dove verso l'orizzonte si fondono terra e alberi, acqua e cielo.

Ho dipinto il cielo dandogli un leggero movimento ondulato per contrastare l'orizzontalità delle acque ed un luna appena sorta sulla sinistra.

Spero che il mio acquarello vi piaccia e vi mando un abbraccio di pace.

Armando.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency