Spring lights - watercolor on paper and steps

capridouble.jpg

Spring lights

2  0  2 1 
watercolor on paper


Spring lights

Hello everyone dear friends and welcome back to my blog. Today I make a leap from the autumn series to a watercolor that represents a glimpse between lights and shadows. This time I was inspired by a photograph of mine that inspired me for the myriad of colored lights on a Roman arch.

capridouble.jpg

How to resist so many lights and shadows? It is the theme of thousands of paintings!
So I tried to get a very bright effect like spring lights.

20210503_111749det.jpg
detail

I worked with dark tones on light surfaces and above all I brought out the light and dark greens of the vegetation.

20210503_111749d.jpg

I leave you all the steps of the realization and I hope you like my watercolor.

20210503_111749.jpg
final result

A hug of spring.

Armando.

capri trhree.jpg

capri3wat.jpg

capri.jpg

capri1.jpg

capri2.jpg

capri3.jpg

capri4.jpg

20210503_111749.jpg

Luci di primavera

Ciao a tutti cari amici e ben tornati sul mio blog. Oggi effettuo un salto dalla serie autunnale ad un acquarello che rappresenta uno scorcio tra luci e ombre. Questa volta ho preso spunto da una mia fotografia che mi ha ispirato per la miriade di luci colorate su un arco romano.

Come resistere a tante luci e ombre?

Così ho cercato di ottenere un effetto molto luminoso come le luci primaverili. Ho lavorato con toni scuri sulle superfici chiare e soprattutto ho messo in evidenza i verdi chiari e scuri della vegetazione. Vi lascio tutti gli steps della realizzazione e mi auguro che il mio acquarello vi piaccia.

Un abbraccio di primavera.

Armando.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency