Red sunset - watercolor on paper

red sunset.jpg

Red sunset

2  0  2 1 
watercolor on paper


Red sunset

Hello everyone dear friends and welcome back to my blog. Today I present to you my latest watercolor painting from the sunsets series. The sunset is a classic subject much represented by painters throughout the history of art and I too love to paint this type of landscape. I represented two islands with the sun setting in the middle, an explosion of warm colors with red and purple predominantly.

red sunsetd.jpg
detail

I left the white of the sheet almost intact, coloring it with a little chrome yellow to illuminate the background. I made some shades of the islands with violet and some shades of violet also in the reflections of the sea.

red sunsetde.jpg
detail

I hope you like my watercolor and I send you a hug as red as the sky.

Armando.

red sunset.jpg

Tramonto rosso

Ciao a tutti cari amici e ben tornati sul mio blog. Oggi vi presento il mio ultimo dipinto ad acquarello della serie sui tramonti. Il tramonto è un soggetto classico molto rappresentato dai pittori nel corso della storia dell'arte ed anch'io amo molto dipingere questo tipo di paesaggio. Ho rappresentato due isole con il sole che tramonta nel mezzo, una esplosione di colori caldi con il rosso e il viola in prevalenza.

Ho lasciato quasi intatto il bianco del foglio, colorandolo con un poco di giallo cromo per illuminare lo sfondo. Ho realizzato alcune ombre delle isole con il violetto e qualche tono di viola anche nei riflessi del mare.

Spero che il mio acquarello vi piaccia e vi mando un abbraccio rosso come il cielo.

Armando.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency