Cats in the garden - watercolor on paper with creative process

tregatti6.jpg

Cats in the garden

2  0  2 2 
watercolor on paper


Cats in the garden - watercolor on paper with creative process

Hello everyone dear Hivers friends and welcome back to my blog. My daily post is dedicated to the animals I love the most, cats. I made a watercolor with an imagined scene where three cats are immersed in the greenery of a park. I often paint watercolors with the cats as protagonists, as in this case, where plants and creepers surround the scene.

20190910_234709cc.jpg

divider-4715969_1280c.png

I started from the initial drawing with an invented composition.

tregatti.jpg

I started to base the leaves with a little light green color.

tregatti1.jpg

I outlined the first shapes of the felines with grays and ocher and the vases with red.

tregatti2.jpg

I gradually darkened the light greens with darker greens to shade the whole thing.

tregatti3.jpg

I gradually highlighted the sky with cerulean blue and leaving the underlying clouds white.

tregatti4.jpg

Finally I highlighted the two side walls, the darker shadows of the leaves and the furthest cats sitting like sphinxes.

tregatti6dett.jpg
detail

I hope you like my watercolor, I send you a feline hug.

Armando.

tregatti6.jpg
final result

divider-4715969_1280c.png

[ITA

Gatti in giardino - acquarello su carta con processo creativo

Ciao a tutti cari amici Hivers e ben tornati sul mio blog. Il mio post quotidiano è dedicato agli animali che amo di più, i gatti. Ho realizzato un acquarello con una scena immaginata dove tre gatti sono immersi nel verde di un parco. Dipingo spesso acquarelli con i gatti protagonisti come in questo caso, dove le piante ed i rampicanti fanno da contorno alla scena.

20190910_234709cc.jpg

divider-4715969_1280c.png

Sono partito dal disegno iniziale con una composizione inventata.

tregatti.jpg

Ho cominciato a dare la base con un po di colore verde chiaro alle foglie.

tregatti1.jpg

Ho delineato con i grigi e l'ocra le prime forme dei felini e con il rosso i vasi.

tregatti2.jpg

Ho gradatamente scurito i verdi chiari con del verde più scuro per ombreggiare il tutto.

tregatti3.jpg

Gradatamente ho evidenziato il cielo con il blu ceruleo e lasciando bianche le nuvole sottostanti.

tregatti4.jpg

Infine ho messo in evidenza i due muri laterali, le ombre più scure delle foglie ed i gatti più lontani seduti come delle sfingi.

tregatti6dett.jpg
detail

Spero che il mio acquarello vi piaccia, vi mando un abbraccio felino.

Armando.

tregatti6.jpg
final result

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency