Midnight Gems - Your Free Mix-Tape Show - E 10 "Eternal Sadness of A Beautiful Mind"

Every Day A Different Story (1).jpg

For those of you that are new to my MidNight Gems series. Welcome to this nightly trip on which we will uncover & recover some amazing songs & covers.

On my way back to my beautiful dark comfort zone I was crying over teary-eyed boys', and ended up confronted by the eternal sadness of mental illness (again). Tonight I´ll make it soup close and personal that it will feel even darker.

If you want to be on the TAG List to get a notification when your next week´s playlist is released just drop me a comment!

music small.svg

When it comes to this Chloe song, I can´t help myself; her song reminds me that I am alright. That it does not matter, that we are all okay, that we all are perfect in being a walking imperfections.

Chloe Adams - The Doctor Said

An imperfect mind is really dangerous, still, there have been very few times I have not been in control of it. But even in control, it´s a dangerous m.f. because I believe that life is an insanity rollercoaster and we go crazy trying to unscramble it´s madness.

A psychotic madness that is a little much for many, but damn that voice sounds has that mental vibe, that crack of pain and truth that I appreciate so much even though it´s a bit much, I get chills.

Matty Queen Bee - Liability

If you get that haunting feeling, the one I did, in the back of your mind, saying where does this remind me of...maybe this; The Black Parade

There is another guy that is able to put that scyzo sound into any song he makes, yes I love this little no longer so cocky teenager. Not as hysteric as the previous song, but damn Ren puts that emotion in there.

Ren - Patience

Tonight is all about simplicity and honesty no schmuck, no bla bla bling, do I have to bring up the fact I love Tori Amos and Kate Bush....why would I, right?

Iris - "The Very Simple Honest Song"

We had girls and boys with guitars so let's do so more pianos, you can never have too many girls with pianos if you ask me.

Even Live this next one sounds a bit polished, but that has its charm as well but she needs to learn to let it out a bit more if you ask me, which, of course, you didn´t.

Ursine Vulpine & Annaca - Without You (Live)

Unless you want to learn Dutch skip those first 40 seconds, this song probably makes no sense to most of you...but it´s dedicated to her dad. It talks about sharing those last memories before Alzheimer's hits, seeing my dad slip into dementia at the moment made this one hurt.

Irene Hin - Blijf Nog Even - Live @ Circuit Zandvoort

Lyrics for those, not native Dutch speakers:

Do you remember
That summer night
In the cellar
Where I sat
You came to me
And guided

I guitar and you the drums
Something with roses
Something with guns
And you told me
Listen girl

Take a good look at what I'm doing
And watch the rhythm
Then you can do it alone
When I pass the baton
Because while I still can
I still want to teach you all those things
Before I slowly
Slowly forget everything

Stay a while
Even though I know what time it is
You can forget me
But before this moment is buried again
I want one more time
Know that you see who is in front of you
Stay a while
Before going back to the dark again

Again
Feel how your eyes are with me
Again
That you look at me like you used to

Again
Feel how your eyes are with me
Again
That you look at me like you used to

Where are you going
If you disappear
Tell me how
The sun is shining there
I carry you with me
Till the end

Every time I see you
Am I scared
And I don't know
Or you my words
Can still hear

Take a good look at what I'm doing
I watch the rhythm
Because of you I can do it alone
Now that I'm taking over
When you still could
Did you manage to teach me so much
But now you slow
Slowly forget everything

Stay a while
Even though I know what time it is
You can forget me
But before this moment is buried again
I want one more time
Know that you see who is in front of you
Stay a while
Before going back to the dark again

Again
Feel how your eyes are with me
Again
That you look at me like you used to

Again
Feel how your eyes are with me
Again
That you look at me like you used to

From the Netherlands to Belgium is a small step, but they surprised me because Brutus is very different. The next song is not representative but it fitted the mood and I will make it up to you soon.

Brutus - Cemetery

To make an end to all this sadness I found this very sad song by Bo, hope it cheers you up a little because the mind is a beautiful thing to waste with sadness.

Bo Burnham - Sad Lyrics

ENCORE

Found this one by Ren and I just had to share this happiness.

If you want to know what Brutus really sounds like..... don´t say I did not warn you but they are worth losing an eardrum ...or two.


Youtube Playlist

All these gems were added to this week´s YouTube playlist.

All Midnight Gems Playlist can be found here

Spotify Playlist:

The Spotify playlist might not capture the whole show but is meant to represent it as well as Spotify makes it possible

music small.svg

Riddle Me This

Guess What,My Riddle was solved once again, so you will have to wait till Tuesday if you want that $1 Boost.

What the fluff is midnight gems?

Somewhere lost in time, trying to escape out of the rabbit hole back into the rat race there is a vacuum..... that´s the place where midnight gems are found.

My Midnight Gems will try to uncover & recover those beautiful songs that nobody ever noticed or might have been forgotten.

Who the fluff am I?

Being a former DJ playing about everything and having an uncompleted study of radio journalism. I have been wanting to do this for years...Thought about it many nights and guess now it´s time to finally take it to the streets.

Hope you enjoyed this well-known wave of fantastic music and that you still feel like joining me on the next Midnight Gems Session coming soon.

Tag List

@beeber @mypathtofire

music small.svg

Source Pic
Source Pic
Source Pic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency