Midnight Gems 2.0 - The written Radio Show - Episode 24 "Please Pleasure Me!"

Midnight gems session 2.png

For those of you that are new to my MidNight Gems series. Welcome to this nightly trip on which we will uncover & recover some amazing songs & covers.

Tonight I'm gonna send your mind home, and I'll take your brain to a mental dimension.

Tonight is all about pain and pleasure, and it was a pleasure selecting these songs for you tonight Dear Reader.


Played a different song by these guys last week as it was a better fit with the mental mood, but when trying to learn more about this band I found this gem.
These guys just started in 2020 and you heard them first here, remember that when they are huge in a couple of years from now.

OMIDO -Please


Wasn´t that a crazy, sexy cool vibe, that leaves you wanting more....much more. Well I found more, I found the perfect calm down tune after that Epic Please.

Zandros - Eros

She describes her music as "dark pop with ballad undertones." Well in that case you got my attention, and add the word kink and I am in. Although she is a little scarry.

Chapell Roan - My Kink Is Karma


As soon as the cigarette is done just make sure to check again if she is not a Freaking Monster. Let´s

Meg Myers - Monster

If she´s a monster than the hard part is coming, how good was she...is she worth it?
Was she crazy or crazy good?
Guess dropped down hard into this dark mental pop ballad rabbit hole.

Taela - Good in Bed

If you thought that the clown before was scarry just skip this one. Because the bitch is back and revenge is all that is on her mind..... ready to listen to her story.

Sarah Cowan - The Jokes On Me


Epic build up, really sick, scary, and surprisingly interesting.
Not sure if I can say the same of this next song, but it was insane enough to share tonight.

Sad Night Dynamite - Krunk

But as it´s passed midnight let me calm down those nerves, because after this many clowns you might feel scarred and lost like a little boy....or girl.

Die Antwoord - NO 1


That track is so tricky, it has a bit of everything, but fortunately no clowns. But damn it has so much great stuff.

This is a little jewel I just found, it does not fit but I had to share it. It sounds so dreamy at first, it numbs the pain of the day, and then... I can´t say it just works like morphine. Especially when the song gets halfway... this is my final lullaby tonight.

GRMSN - Don't Let Our Moments Die

Youtube Playlist

All these gems were added to the YouTube playlist.

All Midnight Gems Playlist can be found here

Spotify Playlist:

The Spotify playlist might not capture the whole show but is meant to represent it as well as Spotify makes it possible

music small.svg

Riddle Me This

Guess What, Nobody Guessed My Riddle Yet!
So for the next part of my show I have another three songs, and you just need to figure out what connects these songs.... it´s really that simple to earn a dollar.

1

2

3

This week's hint: Scratch your Scully and be witty as a Fox
“I've often felt that dreams are answers to questions we haven't yet figured out how to ask.”

Now if you found your mysterious way down here, have a clue: 👽

Just drop the answer in the comments of this week´s Tune Tune Train Riddle and get that One Dollar Ecency Boost.

What the fluff are midnight gems?

Somewhere lost in time, trying to escape out of the rabbit hole back into the rat race there is a vacuum..... that´s the place where midnight gems are found.

My Midnight Gems will try to uncover & recover those beautiful songs that nobody ever noticed or might have been forgotten.

Who the fluff am I?

Being a former DJ playing about everything and having an uncompleted study of radio journalism. I have been wanting to do this for years...Thought about it many nights and guess now it´s time to finally take it to the streets.

Hope you enjoyed this well-known wave of fantastic music and that you still feel like joining me on the next Midnight Gems Session coming soon.

Tag List

@beeber @mypathtofire

music small.svg

Source Pic
Source Pic
Source Pic
Source Pic

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency