My First Time Handling a Microphone: An Unexpected and Humorous Experience.

How does it feel to go into something you had no idea about? This was what I encountered when handling a microphone for the very first time. I feel this is normal to happen because there is a difference between being able to sing and being able to handle a microphone and to control your voice and what you produce into the microphone. It was actually a coincidence this day when this happened because I was not expecting it at all. And that day, I was just randomly picked to sing, and I was given a microphone to sing with.

Why did this happen? I never knew some of my friends would listen to me while I sometimes sang, and they would listen and keep mute because of the way I sang. This day, one of them came to me and told me she was going to tell our music director about how I sing, and I thought she was lying or wouldn't be able to defend what she was saying, so I was not bothered at all. When I was called by the music director, I had to tell him I do not know how to sing and I am just trying, but he didn't argue with me because he said he was sure I would know how to sing, but I was able to convince him.


Source

Later, when we were at an event, we were just doing a freestyle song and this my friend came to me and give me a microphone to sing. Since it's the first time I will be handling a microphone to sing I wasn't really scared but I felt a bit off because that's the first time I will be doing that. So in the front of everyone, I didn't want to make the atmosphere dull, and I couldn't reject this offer. I had to just sing stylishly and more like a joke, and immediately people noticed I was the one handling the microphone and burst into laughter.


Source

After they were all laughing, I was never embarrassed because I knew I was not prepared for it, but since it's the first time, I just had to try my best to make sure I did not get frightened by the microphone. So I tried my best, but my best was not the very best. Ever since I tried this for the first time, singing with a microphone, I planned to try it often so I could get used to it with time. It feels good to try something new and to get familiar with something new.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments
Ecency