Lost in Stereo... and their first public performance ever!


DSC_4538.JPG

More than a week already passed since their first live performance. Lost in Stereo debuted last Sunday, and I can tell, it was pretty good for their first performance. I ignore how much time they practised in this setup, but seems that they already had some musical experience earlier - though maybe not together.

I noticed them setting up the small improvised stage while visiting an adoption festival in the local park. I really enjoyed the doggies and also the chit chat with some acquaintances I met there. The whole atmosphere was nice, the day also contributed to bringing more positivity as it was sunny and warm. I premiered a T-shirt for this year and felt like the spring was already knocking on the door. A great combination of conditions made the day memorable.

DSC_4517.JPG

However, we are all getting old, and even if I can trust in my memory I know it would fail me one day. The pictures and sounds, fragrances and feelings will slowly fade away, it happens many times. Our brain cells still store somewhere all the information but the way how to get to them is maybe slower or even cut off. Some small triggers can help refresh the remembrance... a photo... reading a note from your diary... a video you accidentally find many years after an event happened. Does it happen to you too?

There is an easy recipe how to do something good for those memories, not let them go away that easily. We could write down those events here, to have always access to them (hopefully forever) and at the same time share our experiences with others. What do you think? Is it achievable? I know that it is, as @edje is bringing many times {take with a reserve the word many - it can always be more than that :D} his reports from festivals, concerts, club events he visited. I was not fortunate to follow them from the beginning of his posting time here, but the benefit of writing a report around an event can show its power. It stays here forever (I should repeat my hope in that forever word). We can go back and check the shares, both as authors of them or just virtual visitors. As a cool example, we could go back to past and read in the backwards order some of those reports published as a part of a mini series. Memento style reports for all of us and our pleasure can be seen here , and there and also clicking on this one or I should introduce to my posts a so cute way of embedding a link with these words I am stealing now : click me. To be honest, I am not really sure did I bring the posts in the right order šŸ˜‚

But if you don't want to go that back in time, let's check some recent posts in the Q-inspired community and be inspired in the true sense of the word. We can visit a music club adventure, or attend to a mini-festival or even adventure ourselves in some tasty bites on a massive festival that celebrates 25 years of existence. We have been invited by the author of those posts to bring our contributions too.

If you fancy classical concerts you could enjoy harmony served by a small string orchestra, a choral festival, or maybe a piano recital. Just a few days ago we were surprised by a nice contribution about a symphonic tribute to The Beatles written by @musicandreview. And I assure you, more will come, at least from my pen as the material is in the preparation phase already. Classical, techno, rock, traditional, metal, pop... the genre is not the main protagonist! The feeling we got from those events is!!

DSC_4529.JPG

What the small open-air performance gave me is a smile and positivity.
A smile, yes, as I was so much enjoying seeing those two young people having their live performance. I installed my physical being close to them, but I was changing my place from left to right and letting myself enjoy their music from different angles. Speakers were around, but a bit of wind too... the sound in the video received a little amount of that latter but not that noticeable. What we can hear as backing vocals in the second song of the video is dogs' barking. They got crazy from something and for some moments we hear many of them practising their barking activity. Well, not to blame them, the performance was held at that dogs' adoption festival. It was their day and maybe it is the way how they were singing with the musical group Lost in Stereo.

DSC_4528.JPG

The two from the group were singing nicely, not for a long time though, maybe a bit more than half an hour of the performance. The girl was the lead singer, but the guy's main instrument was the electric guitar. I just missed out to record some of his guitar solos... Anyway, they covered some legendary songs like The Way You Make Me Feel by Michael Jackson, What's Up by 4 Non Blondes, Video Killed The Radio Star by The Buggles, Need You Now by Lady Antebellum or Valerie by Amy Winehouse and others, but that is what we can hear in the small compilation I recorded.

DSC_4527.JPG

I will not go into a detailed critique about whether everything was perfect or not, just some short observation is what I will provide. Her voice is clean and nice, it can be still polished but it will come with more experience. We should not forget, it was their first live performance ever together, so it was more than good. The stage where they installed the equipment was provided by the dog festival organizers so we can not complain about those things. In a park, where the music was not the main goal, it was ok. I was not the only one who was listening to them, other people were around too and enjoyed it, so I can conclude that they are able to grip the attention.

When they finished, I approached and expressed my satisfaction with their performance. They were pleased and that was the moment when they told me that it was their debut together. Well, I wished them luck and went with that smile on my face home. Wouldn't you also be happy seeing young people with enthusiasm?

And I know what would bring more smiles to our faces. Seeing your report about some festival or party, concert or another musical event you witnessed.
Do you have photos of that day? Great!
Do you have a video of the performance? Super, but not vital.
Do you have a story and your perception? Excellent and essential!
Do you want to write it down and make it visible for you any time you come back and want to refresh your memory? We would be also pleased to read your share!

mipiano_-_MP.png


ā–¶ļø 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
46 Comments
Ecency