In Another Life


You may say I'm a dreamer
But I'm not the only one
I hope someday you'll join us
And the world will be as one...

This little excerpt from the super famous song by John Lennon came as perfect fit for the beginning of this post. Being a dreamer. Imagine things... Imagine living another life... I am sure at least once in your life you have imagined living in some other place, or other time. I did. As a child, I dreamed about living in Italy, though at this moment I could not say to you why. Maybe because of the blue sea, stone houses or narrow streets. Music. Language. Food. People. As I say, I don't know now why it was my dream site.. at least, my current location matches in many aspects that my childhood dream, though it is on the other side of that blue Mediterranean sea.

IMG_20210702_233035.jpg

Other times were interesting to travel to in my mind too. I have always felt I had to live maybe some 200 years ago. I liked more the beginning of the nineteenth century than the time I experienced in my childhood. My dreams matched the era of romanticism... with the kind of music I liked to play. Now I am more than fine with the time I am living in.

IMG_20210626_210623.jpg

However, fantasy and imagination don't stop. Should not stop. It brings different experiences, that at one moment you have doubts whether it is a reality or a game of the subconscious. It is a pleasant experience we should allow ourselves. To dream. Sometimes.

IMG_20210628_084436.jpg

Living in peace is kind of a dream too of all human beings. Though, I think this is where we are on the front with our conscience as we choose our attitude. Maybe there is no one love and general peace in the world when you see so many unfair actions. However, your shield is your chosen attitude, love and inner peace.

IMG_20210626_210649.jpg

If you were not so bothered with the photos of this car until now, and you are still here, I can reveal what does this car do in my post. Well, I saw it in the street a few days ago and immediately @holisticmom and @cabelindsay came to my mind. I can perfectly imagine her driving this nice painted car and singing aloud at the same time the song One Love! And Cabe, I know it is not a pegasus and there are no wings either, but you would fit into this gem too bringing harmony with your songs.
Sorry for the mentions guys, but I thought I had to share it with you.


Do you ever imagine living in a different place? Living in another time? Or imagine having a different life? I would be happy to read your thoughts about the subject. Btw, you can press the play button and listen to this piece at the same time, composed by Ludovico Einaudi... The title is In un' altra vita - In Another Life!

▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency