La Campanella - 6 hands fighting on the piano!!


What happens when six hands join forces to play the same piano? That is, thirty fingers, and only three heads? Well, sometimes it's a quarrel, sometimes a battle, an intertwining of hands and most often laughter to tears. Over several days. Then those hands learn to coordinate, to be together in rhythm, the heads learn to listen and sometimes even concentrate and keep quiet while playing. That's what happened here, in this video that you will see. Finally, the three of us (the girls from here and here ) decided to record a composition we had been rehearsing lately, together. I think my nieces will remember this summer as that summer when our aunt bothered us to play the piano all the time. But what should I do, when I like playing the piano with them.

So there is this famous composition that has already been mentioned several times here on the blockchain and that was eagerly awaited by one person. Admittedly, that person expected me to learn to play it myself, in the original version, written by Franz Liszt. It is a transcendental study, which only he- Liszt could have written so ingeniously, following the example of his friend, the violinist Niccolo Paganini.

A composition called, La Campanella. That is , a small bell. Oh, such a confusing name, imagine, to call such an innocent name a composition that is extremely difficult in technical terms to play. I admit, I don’t think I’ll ever dare to practice it, because I know I can’t reach that level of precision and speed needed to perform the same. Most pianists can't play it. Those who play it may be aliens or geniuses, or they may have spent a lot of time (years) practising it. Fortunately, there is one version, much simpler, for three people. Six hands. For now, this is the only version that will come out to be published by me with the performance of this composition.

I have long had a desire to play this version, more precisely since the same person already mentioned above suggested that I learn to play La Campanella. I suggested to her, that we could play it together, she - @ewkaw and the third person who was in the same story is @amico. Then the division of sections began, who will play which part, and both of them just wanted to press the pedal. :)))

All this plan was recorded forever here on Hive, but we never realized that joint plan. Although I had the opportunity to meet Amico twice in real life, in the last two months, we didn't even start practicing this composition. We didn't even remember to do that, and we would still miss the third person, Ewkaw. Fate wanted me to see these scores on the piano from my younger niece, and as there are two of them, they also needed one person to perform this composition. Of course, we immediately started practicing, and we really enjoyed in the process of learning it. That small bell composition.

So guys, Ewkaw and Amico, now you can see the parts of the composition. You can choose, and let me know which part you would like to learn to play? :D


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
47 Comments
Ecency