Musical murals

IMG_20240518_195534.jpg

34.8°C

The numbers appeared on the screen of my thermometer.

It's strange; since I felt a fever, ache, drowning and anguish that woke me up in the middle of the night and didn't let me sleep anymore. The thermometer is not broken - just for the record. It was used the other day and it showed normal body temperature levels.

This time - too low body thermal reading in the thermometer display - ok, it usually happens when I get cold and my body doesn't want to fight... or knows that there are no reasons to do that at all. There is no escape from some matters anyway.

I already wrote about it once... {note to self: I will try not to repeat myself by writing about this topic}

IMG_20240518_195754.jpg

4:26 am

More numbers on display. The clock reads it, so everything is fine, I am still in this realm where we flow in the time.

It's just that some streets may have a dead end; which was not the case with the one I walked down the other day.

It wasn't the longest street though. A logical conclusion is that there is no chance to see anything interesting during that journey of about 20 steps. But the old abandoned house, the only house on the entire street proved the opposite. It had some eye-catching drawings.

Unfortunately, there were also additional doodlings from those who cannot respect someone's artistic expression.

IMG_20240518_195603.jpg

IMG_20240518_195657.jpg

Too bad I felt the urge to censor some of the inappropriate additional writings... now I regret not taking photos of more details as maybe the walls wanted to talk to us more than I am bringing now! (it is not my possible confusion, weakness, loss of coordination, slow heart rate and breathing as the symptoms of hypothermia talking now. It is that the walls indeed brought messages and music.)

IMG_20240518_195447.jpg

Just take a look at this painting on the facade where all these characters you already saw live.
Somehow, I don't see this creature thinking seriously about its next vileness. Am I just naive?

What is sure is that we can't avoid seeing the coexistence of an angel with its demons.

I know - too many piano sounds in these songs, but what else could you expect from me? 🎹

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

Graffiti appeared in other places too, in different streets and even towns (Dolores and Santa Pola). But the common thing that afternoon, when all these murals/graffiti were seen, was a message they were bringing. Musical message.

IMG_20240518_210608.jpg

This cool flamingo has wandered into the city centre, although there are salt lakes nearby where flocks of them live and feed. "Ysy lover" - I read that and one song immediately came to my mind. Easy Lover by Phil Collins but what a cool cover I have found as a substitution. 😎

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

IMG_20240518_211041.jpg

Santa Pola Hip-Hop Posse. (SHP)

... Insomnia became long. I searched for some hip-hop music and read about its origin, evolution, elements etc. Still, I could not choose a musical background from that genre (as I feel incompetent for it) for this mural. Then I saw the bearded guy with his crown and all became clear. It is Neptune who is visiting us... or we could visit Neptune, the eighth and farthest known planet from the Sun. Now it's time to go; the journey is long and can be done by clicking on this link.

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

IMG_20240518_210640.jpg

Alzheimer's Association of Santa Pola. I didn't know they had one.
I also didn't know there was a hymn for Alzheimer's, but here it comes if you want to hear it too.

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

IMG_20240518_210701.jpg

11:11:51

Eleven eleven fifty-one. Eleven hours of chilling music in a turtle paradise. I think it is time for me to try to swim with this turtle and sleep, if possible... The link to that paradise is coming in case you want to join me in this activity... 💤

Slide3.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
35 Comments
Ecency