It could have been a Sad Sunday post...

but it's not!!

I can not even recall when my last #SadSunday post was written. Two or three months ago, or more? Maybe it would be better to check it and give the correct answer instead of guessing. {mipiano away from writing- searching for her last Sad Sunday post}. Oh, more than I thought. The date by the last post with this tag says October 17, 2021. All this time without sadness, and a trigger to be inspired for a Sad Sunday one. And you know what? Mother Nature is really trying hard. Trying her best to convert these droplets into tears, but not today for me. It is just the rain on the windshield of my car, while I waited at the traffic light. Do you see a little red shade in the lower-left corner? That is the light that made me stop so this photo could be born. Eight in the morning, and I was heading to my piano-playing gig.

IMG_20220123_080635.jpg

...you say it's a blurry photo?

Yeah, I know, maybe it is, so just in case it can not be seen what it represents, a photo from the side window is coming too. So, it is rain:

IMG_20220123_080706.jpg

{damn, this photo is half blurry too}

Anyway, forget all of these photo-taking attempts by me, as we are here to talk about something else. You guess, right? Music, of course. So, while I was driving to the sunny hotel place, the radio station decided to please my ears with music by Bach. Johann Sebastian Bach, and the last movement from composition Partita no.2 for violin, in D minor. - Chaconne!!

I just remembered how much I love this piece. Listened to it so many times but it always gives enjoyment. The sublimity of Bach's music can evoke complex feelings in us - unlimited joy and pleasure in infinity from its perfect harmony. Yes, that is the perfection that this baroque composer has achieved. We, musicians, are just trying to bring it somehow with our interpretation. Nemanja Radulović will try to present Chaconne now to all of us. Live performance, so there is some noise from the audience and noise coming from his way of interpretation.

When I arrived at my destination some 15-20 minutes later, the rain already stopped. The sun was hidden behind the clouds, but still giving hope it can be a sunny Sunday {so far it is still not clear weather when I write this post}. This composition Chaconne was still in my mind, as it has a piano version too. Ferruccio Busoni, an Italian composer, and pianist transcribed it to the piano. There are many good performances, but Evgeny Kissin, being one of my favorite pianists gives a good insight into how Busoni made shine this Bach's work, originally written for violin. The full pianistic approach represents that majestic perfection Bach had in his mind. I recommend listening to the full composition, I know it is almost 15 minutes long, but it's worth spending time on.

Of, course I didn't play in the hotel this piece. This piece, as you can hear is at other levels, academic levels. In the hotel, during the breakfast, another kind of repertory goes, not classical. Still, I received a very pleasing comment today, from some nice people... that I was the best part of that breakfast experience. Blinks from my side, as that felt so good. But who knows if that was the truth or they just tried to sound cordial. Anyway, with that message, no chance a real #SadSunday can come! Even the view would not let me do that.

IMG_20220123_084005.jpg

mipiano_banners_strip_gimp.png

...instead of a conclusion ... would anyone like to have fun? Guess what's in the glass game?

Yes?

Great! Today, during my playing break, I chose one smoothie drink. It contains 4 ingredients. It may not be easy to guess from the first time, so the number of attempts is unlimited until the first person guesses the ingredients of this drink. If it is too difficult, I will help with some hints. So while listening to Bach (you listening to music, right?) who likes, can start guessing the ingredients. You know, a small tip will go to the first person who gives the answer what are those four ingredients! Have fun!

IMG_20220123_114023.jpg

mipiano_-_MP.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
65 Comments
Ecency