My Memorable Music Event... Will Happen Soon


piano Rehearsal.jpeg

You read well, my memorable music event will happen soon. One of those that I am sure will be memorable, at least for me. Not any event, a musical event, which has been so rare lately ... One day, I hope that it will be just a kind of a bad or unpleasant dream to remember that year (those years) when concerts and events closed the doors to the audience. Oh, and not just for the audience... The musicians in this whole story are waiting. We are waiting and celebrating every small step we can do for that activity we have chosen to be a part of our lives, play music at a scene! As a solo musician or in a group, orchestra, choir... To have that experience again, to feel the adrenaline while playing with others and to others. And to feel love playing your instrument. Ow, I just felt an unstoppable call to share my memorable event....that is still not written in history. But as I heard that time is so relative I will give it a go, and make my response to a challenge...Cool, we have an event that still has not happened and a challenge that expired one year ago, but it was extended and became endless.

46aP2QbqUqBqwQ9YUnw4kSYp4ZTDko6Ja9bmi6FN7Ptny7qfu5geGKm7pwe9egpwDrbm8S6m2KG8wcaPoB35Yzw63cFp.png

Source of the image

Hence I learned that time is so relative, I am mixing those events, one from the past and the other from the future, and we are getting a nice combo and a funny result. A rehearsal.

Getting to the point, what will be my memorable event... I will not be just a visitor in that one. I will take part in it. Mipiano will play the piano accompanying a local choir in The International Choir Festival, which actually had to be held last May. With one year of delay, it perfectly fits in this time-shuffling post. We will perform several works, Spanish and Italian pieces, mostly classical, but as well there will be one soundtrack from a movie and one tango.

For that nice concert, I got the scores to prepare in time. Last week. Plenty of time until today's first rehearsal...but yeah, to emphasize that time is relative I waited until yesterday evening and today morning to get me to prepare them. Realizing that there are no more excuses, last night I studied until very late, and this morning continued with the activity. So after some hours, I was satisfied and anyway I had to go to teach so had no more time to practise. I had to face the reality to have some mistakes and accept the consequences. You have to know, that the conductor is very demanding, but at the same time, he can give a lot of fun. And energy. Also, he asks for feelings while singing or playing, so not just playing notes matter. You will listen to some excerpts from the rehearsal in the video, so have fun. Sorry for the quality, it was shot just by my phone. The sound is not clear, and you will hear the conductor talking to me and guiding me... just some moments will be published, not the whole pieces.

So, the first rehearsal is done, and it was so funny. A small sized choir, one cello player, one accordion player, the conductor and me. We worked seriously but had a lot of laughter and funny moments too. I made some random, not so smart mistakes ( ok, there is no smart mistake anyway) so it was again a few minutes of laughter. Not so funny moment: I talked to the woman who will play the accordion and in one song, and we agreed that she will play the solo introduction. Rehearsal: conductor looking at me, waiting for me to start the intro to that song...after having the exchange of our believes who should play the intro, I refused...two times... after being asked to play. Oops. Heavy silence in the hall. 30 people not breathing but waiting for the explosion. But again, the humorous side won, we laughed so much and yes, finally I played the intro. Advice: never refuse the idea of a conductor if you play in an orchestra or a choir! I could do it (tried it) as he is a good friend and he would never be truly angry at me, but yes, never question the idea of a conductor :D

piano rehearsal.jpeg

A still unborn event, already memorable in my hopes and the first step is done. Those two hours of rehearsal made me feel again so well, as this is what I miss. That kind of interaction with other musicians, working on bringing the same emotion. I know, I could collaborate through other ways and I do have some unfinished collaborations here on the hive. And it will be done hopefully one day but for now, this post ends here.

If you like the idea to share some event that made a special impact on you, or you are willing to remember how those times were when concerts and events were held in normal conditions, feel free to follow up the The Memorable Music Event challenge

There are some soft rules, and maybe the conditions have changed also, I am not sure. Anyway, I did it just for fun and because I liked the idea to write on this topic! And because today I had a lot a lot a lot of fun... but you will conclude it by yourself watching that silly video!


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
38 Comments
Ecency