Till we part to part no more: A Farewell Piece

png_20220406_111102_0000.png

20220809_034144_0000.png

VideoCapture_20221104-005113.jpg


☆ PAIN 💔


I am in pains!

How could you abandon me when I needed you the most?

You know I'm not ready to let you go, so how could you choose to leave me at this particular time?

You neither said goodbye nor gave me head start to prepare myself for this moment.

Don’t you know you’ve left me in a state of disarray and discombobulation?

It hurts so much!


We spent 32 months making music together, and each moment felt brand new.

Do you think I can easily erase those wonderful memories we shared together?

You were always there to put a smile on my face, even when I felt I was the worst musician ever.

You were always there to encourage me with the wonderful feedback you gave to me, even when I felt I played rubbish.

And now, you’re gone!

How can I cope with this?


It’s so tragic!

I can no longer connect my electric guitar to my Laptop.

You played a crucial role in making my audio production seem professional, despite the fact that some could have considered you to be a low-quality item.

20221103_232213.jpg

20221103_232120.jpg

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


☆ ON A "MORE" SERIOUS NOTE


With the way and manner in which you ceased functioning; I am extremely hurt.

I remember listening to Despacito by Luis Fonsi last week, and the moment I listened to it, I saw it as the perfect music to present for Hive Music Festival Week 3, Round 3.

This is the final week, and I felt it will be a good song to wrap up the week from my end. (for those who don’t know, I played a guitar cover of "Perfect" and "Thinking Out Loud" for the first and second weeks respectively)


To make this third entry a spectacular one, I had already practiced my Spanish Killer introduction with the little Spanish I know. I spent about an hour making sure I got the right dictions and vocabularies.

The sweetest part was the Spanish Guitar intro of the song. I already had it in mind to kill that part and create a rhythm with my electric guitar, then I'll play the melody of the whole song over the rhythm I will create.

Crazy ideas!

I was already happy with myself. As usual, I play for the fun of sharing my small music and not about Competition.

20221103_232307.jpg

png_20220406_111102_0000.png


☆ A SAD EXPERIENCE


Having prepared myself for this great "mission", I decided to take my bath to clean off my oily face, so that I'll be fine small.

I then arranged my room to make my recording (as usual). I brought out my guitar equipment (most of which I got as gifts, including the Guitar) and my Ring Light.

I also switched on my laptop, connected my recording gadgets and opened the FL Studio Software to record the sound.

20221103_232029.jpg

20221103_232314.jpg

The moment I played the intro to test run the recorder before I begin, my USB mini Sound Card stopped functioning.

I didn't believe it and I didn't expect it.


At that time, we were having a conversation at @crossculture Discord Server. So, I shared my painful experience with the wonderful family there. @whatamidoing was ever willing to help out, but distance (Continent-wise) was a barrier. In the same manner, @khingstan was also willing to repair it for me but distance was also a great barrier.


I had to go out immediately to find a place where I could repair it. I think the person who repaired it caused more damage and it got totally bad.

So, with this I won't be able to present my Despacito for this week's Hive Music Festival (sobs).


The mini Sound Card has actually helped me. I bought it for less than $10 and it served me for a long time.

I may probably order for it again from the online store.

I wish I could get a better sound card of $50, but that would take me a whole lot to plan for. And I don't really know if I'm ready for that considering a whole lot I have to plan for. However, I know I'd get it sooner or later.

No rush in life!

So, if you don't hear any musical piece from me for a week or two... know that this is the reason (sobs)

Goodbye my dear Mini USB sound card!


  • Logo Collage property of: Hive Learners, Ecency, Leofinance, Hive, 3speak and Ksam.
  • Designs created and edited with Canva Mobile App
  • Images are mine.

I AM KSAM


I may not be your favourite author, but you can journey with me to help me develop my writing skills. I am always open to criticism, correction and learning 🥰.

ezgif.com-gif-maker (1).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
31 Comments
Ecency