BeachWednesday: Edition #14 (9/15/21) | My First Participation in the | BlockChainPhoto Community

20200612_140518.jpg

Hello everyone. Welcome back. This is my first time participatin in the BlockChainPhoto Community. What I like about this Community is that it provides several options to choose from. This Community provides seven days of fixed, unique themes to apply your photos to. Then I read about a smaller initiative there by @uwelang with the tag #beachwednesday: BeachWednesday starts its 14th edition.

I love the beach. We frequent the beaches around Galveston Island and other smaller beach areas. Many families flock to the beaches in the summer months. They rent tents or bring their own. We normally take our RV, so we have our personal tents and lounge chairs in the storage.

Just yesterday, this beach and surrounding areas suffered damage from Hurricane Nicolas, a Category 1 storm. Although small in strength, the news of the damage from the winds to the neighboring Matagorda and Sargent areas is just beginning to be tallied.

However, in my photo today from my inventory of past visit, you can see all is calm, and a different story emerges. We normally park seek out our favorite spot near the RV Resort. We can also walk around the beach line to the right. It curves upon a grassy area that finally merges with the seawall. In the background, you can see the island hotels and condos lining the boulevards. Usually, it's sunshine and intense heat unless it's overcast, hazy, and breezy we experienced that day.

I usually sit and watch the seagulls. I also love to watch others swimming, playing, cycling along the seawall, and of course, fishing. Although I can't imagine anyone catching any fish while people are having fun close to their location. To me, that seems a bit dangerous if a hook goes awry.

But there he is, fishing from the beach. He has all his equipment and bait handy, and he looks serious as if he's going to catch a big one. I just wished him good luck and got out of his way. I also prayed nothing happened to the other beach goers nearby.

20200612_140518.jpg

I hope you like my people and landscape image.
Also, if you'd like to join in this daily photo initiative, then check out the details below and in the BlockChainPhoto Community.

BlockChainPhoto

The BluckChainPhoto is an awesome Community that's a place for everyone who likes to take pictures. The topics of the photographs are fixed for each day of the week. The only requirements are that the photos should be original content, no plagiarism, or stolen pictures.

#Monday: Macro
#Tuesday: Sunset & Sunrise
#Wednesday: Black & White
#Thursday: People
#Friday: Landscape
#Saturday: Flowers
#Sunday: Animals

@flaxz initiative @iamalivechallenge: (Created a BlockChainPhoto post for my blog this day)

TerminalDividerLineLarge.png

Thanks,
@justclickindiva

Happy rest of the week everyone with whatever your endeavors.

image.png

B.I.S.S.-March-Sanwiteer.jpg

LMAC-Banner.jpg

SilverBloggersLogo.jpg

SOURCES:

a) JustClickindiva's Footer created in Canva utilizing its free background and images used with permission from discord admins.
b) Unless otherwise noted, all photos taken by me with my (i) Samsung Galaxy 10" Tablet, (ii) Samsung Phone, & (iii) FUJI FinePix S3380 - 14 Mega Pixels Digital Camera
c) Purple Butterfly part of purchased set of Spiritual Clip Art for my Personal Use
d) All Community logos, banners, page dividers used with permission of Discord Channel admins.
e) Ladies of Hive banner used with permission of and in accordance with the admin's guidelines.

Your Personal Terminal Discord Invite

Copy of Copy of Decorative Shape Facebook Cover1.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency