A COUPLE OF KIILOMETERS FROM BUZET

Today, I spent most of my Sunday photographing insects and stuff along the river Mirna, in the northern part of Istra, this peninsula on which I live, but you won't see any of that stuff in today's post because I need time to prepare those photographs.

(Enlargeable)

In this post, I'll show you what I saw when I stopped by the side of the road ...

img_7423_malo.jpg

... in the long valley surrounded by hills ...

(Enlargeable)

... a couple of kilometers from the small city that goes by the name of Buzet.

(Enlargeable)

Here you can take a good look at its historic center. The Parish Church of the Blessed Virgin Mary, built between 1779 and 1784, and an assortment of old buildings around it.

(Enlargeable)

As I'm slowly zooming out, you can see more of Buzet's urban layout ...

(Enlargeable)

... and here, finally, you can see the entire old town on the hill. More recent neighborhoods and a bit of industrial stuff are scattered around it in the valley.
The town and the hill look like an island situated in the middle of a large green lake made of fields and meadows.

img_7422_malo.jpg

Here you can take a look in the opposite direction ...

img_7425_malo.jpg

... at the point where the valley narrows, leaving only place for the two-lane road in between the hills.

img_7430_malo.jpg

Here you can take a more zoomed-in look at the crest of one of those hills.

(Enlargeable)

This last photograph of today's post was taken about twenty kilometers further, somewhere in between Buzet and the small town called Tzerovje, when I stopped to let the train cross the road.

AND THAT'S IT. AS ALWAYS IN THESE POSTS ON HIVE, THE PHOTOGRAPHS ARE MY WORK - THE END.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency