Phone Photography - A special cactus [ENG/ESP]

Este post también está disponible en Español.
Puedes leerlo aquí, o simplemente desplázate hacia abajo en la página.



Hello #Hive friends and especially to the Feel Good community. I decided to join the contest proposed by friend @untilwelearn. And since this community is a place to appreciate happiness in simple pleasures, I decided to participate with this photo.

Cacti are very noble plants that, despite their apparent toughness and strength in the face of adversity, need their care and attention. Perhaps, with time, they will surprise us with a beautiful flower. The cactus in my photograph is a very special cactus. It was the first plant I had when I moved to Havana, a gift from a friend. Then came others that I still have and love very much.

One morning, it dawned with this beautiful yellow flower, glistening among the thorns and creating a nice contrast with the white background of the wall. Its little terracotta pot made it glow even more. It was a nice surprise, so I couldn't hold back any longer and took a few pictures of it in all lights and at all possible angles. To take the pictures, I used a Samsung S5, which was my phone at the time. Many of these photos ended up on Pixabay, where I was just starting to contribute. The downloads it has had have made me very happy because I know that someone enjoys my cactus as much as I do.

It is very nice to get so much satisfaction from something so small. On the one hand, the surprise of its first flower and, on the other hand, the possibility of placing this image at the disposal of whoever wants to download it. As a curious fact, in these days it has bloomed again and I also felt the same joy as the first time I saw it showing off yellow petals.

Well, friends, I hope you enjoyed reading and I encourage you to participate with your photograph in this beautiful initiative. Beyond any prize, it is an opportunity to share and remember moments captured with our cell phone.

I bid you farewell, but not before wishing you much success and happiness, nice day to you all!


Español


Phone Photography - Un cactus especial

Hola, amigos de #Hive y, especialmente, a la comunidad de Feel Good. He decidido unirme al concurso propuesto por el amigo @untilwelearn. Y como esta comunidad es un lugar para apreciar la felicidad en los placeres simples, decidí participar con esta foto.

Los cactus son plantas muy nobles que, a pesar de su aparente dureza y fuerza ante las adversidades, necesitan sus cuidados y atenciones. Quizás, con el tiempo, nos sorprendan con una bella flor. El cactus de mi fotografía es un cactus muy especial. Fue la primera planta que tuve cuando me mudé a La Habana, un regalo de un amigo. Después llegaron otros más que aún conservo y quiero mucho.

Una mañana, amaneció con esta bella flor amarilla, reluciendo entre las espinas y creando un bonito contraste con el fondo blanco de la pared. Su pequeña maceta de terracota hacía que reluciera aún más. Fue una agradable sorpresa, así que no me aguanté más y le tomé unas cuantas fotografías con todas las luces y en todos los ángulos posibles. Para tomar las fotografías, usé un Samsung S5, que era mi teléfono en aquella época. Muchas de estas fotos fueron a parar a Pixabay, donde recién empezaba a colaborar. Las descargas que ha tenido me han alegrado mucho porque sé que alguien disfruta de mi cactus como yo.

Es muy bonito obtener tanta satisfacción de algo tan pequeño. Por un lado, la sorpresa de su primera flor y, por otro, la posibilidad de colocar esta imagen a disposición de quien la quiera descargar. Como dato curioso, en estos días ha vuelto a florecer y también sentí la misma alegría que la primera vez que lo vi luciendo pétalos amarillos.

Bueno, amigos, espero que hayan disfrutado leyendo y los animo a participar con su fotografía en esta bella iniciativa. Más allá de cualquier premio, es una oportunidad para compartir y recordar momentos captados con nuestro móvil.

Me despido, no sin antes desearles muchos éxitos y felicidad. ¡Lindo día a todos!


Translated with DeepL.com (free version)
I apologize if there are any grammatical errors, English is not my native language, I have tried to be as careful as possible.
I regularly create images on Pixabay, which are free of copyright. Access my gallery by clicking here.
All assets, illustrations and banners have been created by me and are original content, unless otherwise specified.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency