Season Hunt challenge - Christmas Tree and Ornaments

img_0.5871113075484811.jpg

Christmas is a favorite holiday of mine filled with lots of merriment, lots of games, and the aroma of sauerkraut and cinnamon - don't ask why.

I want to show you our tree - half visible and half-hidden. When you are with a small child the situation is very interesting. Yesterday I decided it was time to at least decorate the tree.

I took it down, took out the ornament box and the garland - everything was perfect. My son (almost 2 years old) was ecstatic with the different colors of ornaments. He started handing them to me to hang. But he was in a hurry and I had to put up sometimes two ornaments in a second because the next ones were coming.

The ornaments ran out and it was time to put up the garland - while I was wrestling with it on one side of the tree he decided that once we had put it up it was time to take it down.. until I felt he had managed to take down everything he had managed. I had to re-arrange them by holding the tree in the air with one hand and picking up ornaments and hanging them with the other.

I took a few pictures of the ornament as I was thinking of using them for another post, but this one turned out to be right on topic. I want to fill you in on my ornaments choices.

First ornament

img_0.42812445440714986.jpg

This was the ornament I put on my son's first Christmas - yes he was still in my tummy but that doesn't mean he wasn't present 😀

Second ornament

img_0.33060002862409843.jpg

This is about the little tree. She was last year's new ornament hanging on the tree.

Third ornament

img_0.24957618474715831.jpg

She is the ornament (there are several of these on the tree) that my son liked best. Maybe because it's shiny and all glittery and he made a few attempts to peel them but took his time with them.

You can check the contest from here

hive_separator.png

Thank you for reading and have a gorgeous day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency