My grateful post

Good day everyone.

Pleasure to participate in this week's contest and I'll be sharing with everyone today, the person I'm grateful to that's not here on hive, the person I'm grateful to here on hive and the object that my life easier and I'm grateful for.

The person I'm most grateful for that's not here on Hive is a friend of mine by name Kufre Samuel.
I met kufre as at 2018 during my days in the university, he was my course representative. Initially I wasn't close to him, I came from a basic program to join the rest of my colleagues, I didn't start with them in 100 level.

My needs as a direct entry students with extra courses I didn't do with other colleagues in 100 level had me looking for help. So I needed my course rep to get help, and he was always ready to be there for me and everyone who needed help.

We got really close as at 300 level, Kufre was a first student and our relationship really affected my studies, he helped me a lot in studying, made me understood the marking scheme and gave me lots of advices both school related and outside school.

During the 2o22 ASUU strike in my country, I had to look for jobs and I was employed as a teacher in the schools in my environment. Kufre introduced me to an online trading app that was working as at then and we made a lot of money together. We became really close friends and went to a lot places together, right now kufre is serving his country in Kogi State.

The person I'm really grateful to here in Hive is @etorobong. It was during the 2o2o corona virus lockdown that I met her, I was assisting in a friend's mother school which was a bit far from my environment. Due to the distance I had move into the community and I was staying with my friend in their family house. There was an issue of electricity in the community, so everyday when I'm back from school I'll to go where there's electricity to charge my gadgets. It was on one of those days while I was charging my gadgets that I met her, she used English language in an environment people weren't using the language that much, We had a conversation and exchanged contacts. A year later she moved into the city I'm staying and our friendship has become a very healthy and beneficial one since then. Last year she introduced me to Hive, and I'm really grateful to her.

The object I'm grateful for is my gadgets especially my phone, I'm someone that enjoys my alone times a lot. Most times I just want to be alone with my phone, shut off from the external world, I could be playing music, watching movie, browsing and learning new things. Sometimes I'm on social media connecting with my friends and family that are in far places. Literally I'm always with my phone.

Thank you for stopping by.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency