Photo Chain Challenge-40th edition

This is my entry to @davidesimoncini's

Photo Chain Challenge 40

The challenge is to post a photo that has the two key words chosen by the previous winners. You can post your entry into the #FeelGood Community hive-190931

The word 'COPPER' was chosen by @bambuka

The word 'METAL' was chosen by @gems.and.cookies

My entry:

img_0.9638889026952817.jpg

My photo for the contest is all that is left of my father's extensive watch fob collection. My father was an Operating Engineer by trade and most often worked as a crane operator. He collected watch fobs that were given away by heavy equipment companies.

Watch fobs were worn outside of the pocket and served as a pull to extract the pocket watch. Manufacturers often gave away watch fobs to advertise their products and my dad was always quite excited when he came upon a new one that he didn't have.

After my dad died my nephew took both display cases that contained the collection and not long afterwards there was a house fire and everything was lost. I only wish I had taken more photos, but I had no idea I would never see them again.

Some of the fobs were COPPER and the buckles on the leather straps were METAL.

img_0.7532545872432181.jpg

img_0.09496484026879665.jpg

My keyword is collection

COPPER/METAL/COLLECTION

Thanks @davidesimoncini for this fun contest!


uxeumm.png


Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Shadow Hunters Contest Rules

Sponsored by Ecency

comment_contest_medium.gif

banner by @barbara-orenya

Enter the Comment Contest

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

80pli5.png

by @barbara-orenya

What? You consider yourself a Lady of Hive and you haven't joined yet? I'd love to see you there!

Partnered with ARCHON
Comment and earn tokens!

Posted using Ecency Love

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments
Ecency