Focusing on the process | Phone Photography Contest -03


Hi, dear Creators and Feel Good Community!!!

I hope you are doing well. I join for the first time to this 👉Phonography / Phone Photography Contest - 03 👈 An space of good vibes to share with you those experiences and memories that like you I keep in my phone gallery.

"Focus on the process, not the result"

This is a phrase i will never forget, while practicing power yoga in the solitude of my room following an instructor from a youtube channel, i remember that during the intense class he said "Focus on the process, not the result". It is certainly a phrase that can be applied to any aspect of our lives.

We constantly live in anticipation of any event, instead of enjoying and valuing the beloved present. I am a person who suffers from anxiety and this has been a constant struggle with my inner demons that sabotage me on a daily basis. Yoga and meditation were a fundamental part to purge many limiting beliefs and above all a bag of unfounded fears that I did not know i had. Every time i remember this i always feel like crying and i admit that i still repress a lot of emotions, but that's why this quote really resonates with me. It has become a mantra that i always carry with me.

I have been practicing yoga for quite some time now, i started alone and i must admit that i really enjoy these solo practices as they allow me to go deeper into all those hidden aspects i probably wouldn't share in a group. However, little by little, listening to the wise advice of online teachers, i had the interest to join groups near where i live and thus be able to share moments, experiences and knowledge to continue learning this beautiful and valuable practice.

Head on the ground🙃

Together with my yoga partners, little by little in classes we have been working and developing our physical strength and it is incredible that an asana that can be a little difficult at the beginning, can become something so relaxing, you feel immediately how your nervous system calms down and you enter a state in which you start to have some strange reflections that you don't know where they come from, but that is the magic of yoga, to bring out those feelings, memories, emotions stuck in our unconscious.

And before i say goodbye, i want to comment a little about these asanas in particular, where we must put our heads on the ground; for all of us in any activity that we want to learn and develop we always have a goal, an intention, when we practice a sport we know that one of the reasons is to improve our health in many aspects, also some want to improve their appearance, make it something competitive ... everything is valid. In yoga, it does not focus only on the physical but on uniting our entire being, that is, body-mind-spirit. But it is highly gratifying when you realize that that immensity of harmful thoughts towards yourself, that sea of accumulated fears are the main cause of why many times asanas like these are so difficult for us to achieve.


I remember when i started training to be able to stand on my head, i had to be in a child's pose for a long time and have a kind of internal conversation and one of the questions that always appeared in my head, why am i so afraid? I felt so overwhelmed and my stomach felt so weird that i wanted to cry. But i already knew that i´s part of my process which i had to have patience and understanding and although i was striving to achieve an asana that i personally love, deep down i was dealing with overcoming things inside me that did not allow me to move forward.


Once i understood many things, i relaxed and let go of that strange pressure that i put on myself. And just as the phrase says, i focused on my process and one day without so much hassle my own body simply flowed like the waters, i´m not going to say that it´s simple because it´s not, but enjoy the challenges that little by little we are going to going through , whatever we set out to do is vital to being able to reach the desired goal and it´s something that i currently keep repeating to myself because honestly my anxious head is a bit stubborn and sometimes i forget it 😑

NAMASTE 🙏

And i think this is all for now till next time... hope you have a great and pleasant weekend!!✌️😉

Thank you for this space and for coming here and reading a little bit 🙏💜💚

pointillism clipart.png

Thanks for visiting and supporting my little artistic corner, See you later! ;)

pointillism clipart.png

👉MY SOCIAL NETWORKS AND NFT GALLERIES👈


Credits

Content Created and edited by me
Photos Taken with my phone
Adobe Photoshop
Yoga Bienestar (Yoga group)
Deepl translator

©Medussart 2024

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency