#AlphabetHunt :: Feeling Kneady for Letter "K" :)


This has been a fun hunt with unexpected finds. We were thinking of the usual "K" objects and suddenly some surprises appeared.


So, here I am again with my finds, this week with the AlphabetHunt "K".



Kalimba, a thumb piano

1.jpg

We collect musical instruments and this one, starts with the letter K! :)


2.jpg

Kalimba is an African musical instrument and each metal tine represents a note. We play the instrument by plucking the metal tines with our thumb. With patience, we can play the "Do-Re-Mi" song from the "Sound of Music" :)



3.jpg



Kipling bag


My favourite bag brand!

4.jpg

Kipling is a Belgian brand and I especially love its trademark crinkle nylon material which can be washed and dried easily. Each bag (the nylon crinkle fabric type) has thick cotton web straps and furry monkey keychains (which I have kept so safely somewhere until I could not find them :P).

5.jpg



Kneading

One thing the recent lockdown has taught me is that kneading is therapeutic :)

We start with what recipes usually call as a shaggy mess hehe, after mixing flour and what nots with water.
10.jpg

With the muscles of the hand and power of the palm, we just keep kneading..
11.jpg

and kneading...
12.jpg

until a smooth ball is formed :)
13.jpg



Keyboard's keys

I love keyboards! I love pressing on keys, whether it is a computer keyboard or a musical keyboard or keys on a till :D

This is my current favourite computer keyboard.
9.jpg


KitKat

Want a break?
Time for a break?
Have a KitKat!

8.jpg

I love these twin chocolate coated wafer bars that snaps so beautifully when you break it :)



Kindle

Our favourite traveling companion.


7.jpg
Lightweight and thousands of free books available for download :)

6.jpg



This is my entry to @barbara-orenya's #AlphabetHunt K as part of the Feel Good community challenge :)

Make a post with 6 of your own photos representing an object or concept that begins with the letter of the week

Read more about this hunt in @barbara-orenya's post.


tqfordroppingby-smaller.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
20 Comments
Ecency