I received two great good news today

Hello Feel Good Community. How are you? This is my first post in this community and I hope that everyone feels good right now.

I received great good news early this morning and it really makes me happy. I wanted to share it here and I was not able to start writing an article when I received another great news that made the whole family happy. Two great good news today!

Can you guess what is it? Allow me to share my happiness.

I won 20 HBD

Yes! I won 20 HBD. Who wouldn't be happy having that amount? This might be small to others but it's already so big for me.

Last 1st day of June this year during Hive Power Up Day, mam @livinguktaiwan had a guessing contest which she made every power up day. I am used to join her guessing contest because aside it is fun and having some engagement, this also brings 20 HBD prize and can be doubled if you did power up that day.

It was evening and we're about to sleep when I was able to read her blog. I read the guessing contest and it is about a chair. I still remember asking my husband how wide is the 40cm? He thinks deeply and can't figure it out until he stand up and find his steel tape. 40cm wide is indeed enough for me to sit on the chair and thinking it has an arm rest, we added 20-30cm wide until we end up to 70cm.

Early this morning, I checked my notifications on hive so I can reply to the messages and then I saw two consecutive mention in the post from livinguktaiwan. My heart beats so fast and opened it and read her article until I reached the bottom of her post and viola!

Seeing my name as one of the winner makes me so happy. This is the first time that I won in her guessing contest. On the next hive PUD you can also join.

After a few minutes, I've seen another notification telling me that livinguktaiwan already sent the 20HBD straight to my wallet. Wow! Thank you Lord for this early morning blessing.

She has a message for me and @nanixxx.

Congratulations ladies! You have both powered up this month so your total prize per person is 20 HBD!!!! I hope you will use the prize to treat yourself to something nice, or perhaps use it to grow your Hive account a little bit more.

Based on her message I decided to use 10 HBD to convert it to Hive so I will have hive to power up on the next power up day and will use another 10 HBD to treat myself and family.

I went to my wallet and go to hive dollars, I clicked convert. After doing it, I wonder if I did it right? Or should I go to trade token and swap HBD to Hive? Whatever will be the result, no need to worry because still it will go in my wallet.

Since I am not sure about the convert I also went to trade token and did the swapping from HBD to hive. I used 10 HBD to swap with hive and I am happy seeing my hive grows.

My brother passed the civil service exam

Just this afternoon, my brother sent a screenshot of civil service passers in our family group chat. We are all happy seeing his name on the list. This is a great news for him and off course for the rest of the family. His wife are so happy too thanking God for her birthday wish was granted. She wished on her birthday which is the same day of examination that God will give knowledge and wisdom to her husband (my brother) and will passed the examination.

God is indeed good and He made all things possible in His time.


We received different blessings everyday, from life, air to breath, good health, loving and supportive family and there are times that we received unique and unexpected blessings. These made our day more happy and grateful.

How about you? What made you feel good today?


Photos are a screenshot from hive using ecency and from our group chat using messenger.


Thank you so much for reading. I hope you also felt good today. Keep safe everyone and have a great weekend ahead.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency