Phone Photography Contest #18: Napolitan Pasta <3



I love pasta dishes!

Although rice is my country's staple food, there are times when I have a craving for some pasta. Usually, we have Filipino-style spaghetti (which is a bit sweeter since we add milk to the sauce), creamy pasta and tuna & egg pasta.

However, there's this type of pasta that I'm curious about because it's very simple. I often see it in anime since it's a Japanese pasta dish which is called "Napolitan". In addition, one of my students and I somehow ended talking about it in one of our classes. She told me the ingredients needed and how to prepare it. And it was indeed very simple.

We simply need pasta, bacon or ham, bell pepper and tomato ketchup. Yes, not tomato sauce, but ketchup. :) So, I imagine it would still be a bit sweet and tangy. Actually, banana ketchup is more common in the Philippines, but let's stick to the original recipe.


We chose to have spiced ham instead of bacon and we added a sunny-side up egg on top. It was a delicious treat. :)

It was my first time eating Napolitan and it's definitely not my last.


This is my entry for @untilwelearn's Phone Photography Contest 18. I hope this entry made your eyes and tummy full. Have a great one! (^^,)/

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
11 Comments
Ecency