Season Hunt Challenge Week 2 - Autumn Leaves In Natural And Digital Art

Hello once again for the second week of this Season Hunt Challenge hosted by @barbara-orenya. For those who are not yet aware of this exciting challenge, please read the contest post here and join in the excitement and fun. Invite your friends too.

This week the theme is:

AUTUMN LEAVES


I live in a country that does not have autumn. We only have 2 seasons every year - dry and wet. Yup, that's right. In our country if it isn't hot, it's wet. And even when it's wet, it still can get hot. Seasons like autumn, winter and spring are just something to read about, think about, and for me, dream about. I've experienced autumn once, a long long time ago, on my first of two travels to the US of A. It was magical! And incredible. Such vivid colors all around me. So much beauty everywhere. Unfortunately, I was not able to experience autumn again. But I always have happy memories of the season and often dream about when I can live through it again, even for just one more time.

This Season Hunt gives me another opportunity to relive autumn if only through photos. But the question that begs to be answered is, "How am I going to hunt without the hunting ground?"

No worries. One of my daughter's who is now in Germany is hunting for live trophies for this hunt while my other daughter is going digital to help out as well. Let's see what they've captured. First off are the live trophies straight from Europe.

received_862078684466762.jpeg

IMG_20211101_140941.jpg

received_580949953119789.jpeg

received_1060140261194814.jpeg

Photos above are from my daughter who visited the Loki Schmidt Garden Botanical of University of Hamburg and also the Planten und Blomen or State Park in Dammtor, Hamburg.

Next, let's go digital from my other daughter.

received_645677836839791.webp

received_1485697388480994.webp

received_470787970903761.webp

received_415480580025181.webp

A few quotes about Autumn that I like.

Autumn is a second Spring when every leaf is a flower. Albert Camus

Every leaf speaks bliss to me, fluttering from the Autumn tree. Emily Bronte

There are actually more photos and artwork, but at the risk of boring, you I end this post. Thanks for dropping by and I hope you enjoyed the post. Stay safe everyone and I look forward to seeing you in the next hunts. May you all have a colorful and breathtaking autumn week ahead!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency