PhotoChain Challenge 111th Edition - The Art Of Love and Fish

Hello PhotoChain enthusiasts. Welcome to the 111th Edition of the PhotoChain Challenge hosted by @davidesimoncini. The task is to show a photo with the personal Keyword of the two winners of the previous Edition. Click here for the contest rules. Read up and join in this enjoyable challenge.

The Keywords of last week's winners are:

LOVE by @elizacheng

and

FISH by @elitogold


Two weeks ago I attended an art exhibition hosted by an all-women artist group called the Bai Hinang. The group's name comes from the old local dialect of the city where "Bai" stands for Woman and "Hinang" for Work. Most of the participating artists displayed their artworks at the second floor of the La Herencia, a well-known art gallery in our city. My daughter is a member of this group.

After the paintings were arranged and set-up I noticed these two displayed side by side to each other just at the top of the staircase leading to the exhibit venue.

img_20220329_020741.jpg

I took a picture of them thinking that they might come in handy in the future in some Hive contests or posts I will make. When this Edition of the PhotoChain was announced I went over my archives and saw this and I said, "Just what the doctor ordered."

The painting on the left in the photo above shows a mother lovingly embracing her son, comforting him perhaps from some sickness or discomfort. A mother's love is unconditional and is the purest form of love of all. A closer look at the painting is shown below.

img_20220328_215804.jpg

And beside the mother's love painting is a painting of a lotus flower in a pond where fish are swimming around. A close up is shown below.

img_20220329_020056.jpg

This is the original photo as I took it that evening at the art exhibition.
img_20220328_220206.jpg

I wanted to present a close up of the two together but somehow if the photo is shown upright the images are just small. So I made a landscape format and this is how it turned out.
screenshot_2022_03_28_22_01_06_51.jpg

My personal Keyword is PAINTING.

That's all folks. Hopefully you enjoyed this post. Wishing the best to all the participants. Keep safe everyone and may peace follow you wherever you may be.

(All photos are mine.)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency