Phonography/Phone Photography Contest 03 - Drinks On The Rocks

Hello phone photography lovers and friends. Let's welcome Round 3 of the newest challenge in Hive, the Phonography/Phone Photography Contest, hosted by @untilwelearn. If you love taking pictures with your phone, then this is the contest for you. Check out the contest post here. Read up and enter your phone camera trophies you have and get a chance to win!

Another phone photography trick I picked up from FB is taking pictures of your drinks. I tried it out and, personally, I don't think I quite nailed it but my wife and kids say it looked great. Let me show you what I mean.

The picture below is how I would normally photograph a typical drink.

And a close up of the drink would normally look like the photo below.

Now this is where it gets interesting. The FB instructions said not to take photos of drinks the way I took the two photos above. Instead, it gave a step by step guide how to take a better photo of the same drink. I followed it to the best that I could and here's a couple of shots I took.

Do they look better?

After a while I took a sip and the glass was half full, or half empty as some would say it. So I took a photo of it again my normal way. Here's how it looked.

And I did the FB method again on it.

So what do you think? Feel free to comment below. If you think the FB method better, and would want to know how, just let me know and I will, time permitting, do a post on how. Meanwhile, keep shooting those phone cameras and enter them in this exciting contest.

Oh by the way, the last photo is my entry to this Round.

(All photos are mine.)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency