Alphabet Hunt: The Letter W

I've seen a lot of nice posts in this alphabet hunt. Joining this contest gives me a a good reason to go through my large photo archive. It shouldn't be to difficult to find six W-photo's.

Wasps

image.png
Is spotted this wasp nest a while ago in a hole in the ground when I was making a walk with my daughter. Amazing how these animals can create such an ingenious structure.

Whale

image.png
On one of my holiday trips we were lucky to spot whales; wonderful animals!
I've posted some in a blog for the #amazingnature contest with some good news about whales.

Waterfall

image.png
It's always nice to play with long shutter speeds when photographing waterfalls.

Walking bridge

image.png
You shouldn't be afraid of heights if you like to cross this walking bridge. This is the Passerelle de l'Ebron in France.

Windows

image.png
I always like to visit churches wherever I go. And I always take pictures of the windows. But I hardly ever share them. Until now :)

Wooden Houses

image.png
I've photographed these colourful old wooden houses are in Eksjö Sweden.

Searching for photo's in my archive brought back some nice memories of past holidays.
Thanks @barbara-orenya for organising this hunt!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency