PHOTO CHAIN CHALLENGE: 51st EDITION_ SWEET MEMORIES

As soon as I read the key words for this week's Photo Chain Challenge I thought of my mother. The word pages made me think of when I first got married and didn't know very much about cooking. I was very young, just 20 years old, but I knew this sweet lady who could teach me the ropes.

My mom, she was a terrific cook. So as often as I could, I would visit her and we would share a pot of tea and she would give me recipes. I would take notes, jot down ingredient lists and measurements on the pages of this now cherished little book.

Mom's recipes book is always in my kitchen, sweet memories.

IMG_6176.JPG

After my mom passed away, my sisters and I were tasked with cleaning out my parents' home. What a journey down memory lane that was. While in the attic I came across a plastic container that was full of odd pieces of silver cutlery, one tiny baby spoon had a piece of tape on it that said "Robin". Whoa, that was my baby spoon.

IMG_6181.JPG

With a little silver cleaner, I am sure these could be so beautiful.

IMG_6187.JPG

My mother was a beautiful person, inside and out. Everyone loved Elaine .

Sweet MEMORIES, I am blessed.

IMG_6180 2.JPG

Top it off, since my name was on the spoon in the container, I inherited 3 pounds of silver. Not a bad deal for some old cutlery.🤗😄😍❤️

IMG_6190.JPG

Thanks mom.

A big shout out to @davidsimoncini for throwing this photo chain shindig.

PAGES/CUTLERY/MEMORIES

SWEET !!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency