My entry to the Phonography / Phone Photography Contest #18. [En-Es] Let's all vote

Hello friends, we are soon going to have presidential elections in my country and I cannot miss the opportunity to show some of the photos that I was able to take in a meeting with the candidate preferred by the opposition.

ola amigos, pronto vamos a tener elecciones presidenciales en mi pais y no puedo dejar pasar la oportunidad de mostrar algunas de las fotos que pude tomar en un encuentro con el candidato preferido por la oposición.

I did not usually go to marches or political rallies because I feared the repression that the authorities could exert.

Yo no acostumbraba ir a marchas ni a mítines politicos pues temia a la represion que pudieran ejercer las autoridades.

One Saturday, two weeks ago, I went to work and, after finishing, I walked to the meeting place. There I found my husband who had arrived first.

Un dia sabado, hace dos semanas, fuí al trabajo y, después de terminar, me acerqué caminando al lugar de la cita. Alla encontre a mi esposo que habia llegado primero.

I felt the contagious joy of so many people who agreed to greet and show their support for the candidate.

Senti la alegría contagiosa de tanta gente que se puso de acuerdo en saludar y mostrar su apoyo al candidato.

The authorities closed streets and avenues, public transportation was limited, but none of that prevented people of all ages and even family groups from attending.

Las autoridades cerraron calles y avenidas, el transporte publico fue limitado, pero nada de eso impidió que gente de todas las edades y hasta grupos familiares acudieran.

q

The campaign has already closed and on Sunday we will go, God willing, to vote early to choose among ten the one who will take the reins and guide the country in a transition towards peace.

Cerró la campaña y el domingo acudiremos, Dios mediante, a votar temprano para elegir entre diez al que llevará las riendas y guiará al pais en una transición hacia la paz.


All photos were taken by me with my Xiaomi Redmi 9 A smartphone.

Yodas las fotos fueron tomadas por mi con mi teléfono inteligente Redmi 9 A de Xiaomi.


Thank you so much for stopping by and reading my blog.

Muchas gracias por detenerse y leer mi blog.

_Logo.gif
Gif made with / Gif hecho con Canva
Translated with / Traducido con: Google translator.
Reference / Referencia:

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency