Not Digital Art - Ecency competition

whatsapp_image_2021_09_12_at_09.17.16.jpeg

My name @eflin-essie (I got that name because I never forget things and have a memory like an Elephant - and eflin is a play on Ethlynne - my full name - and elephant) My friends call me Essie.

I was recently introduced to HIVE by @christinepoulos aka @pandamama

The first blog I wrote was for the contest that @galenkp created for my friend Christine's daughter

My art shows the very delicate and fragile balance of wildlife.

Ghosts of Africa - Lost visions of our natural world. It shows that should we not mend our destructive ways all that will be left of these magnificent animals will be a faded memory, thus the ghost-like appearance of the subjects.

Throughout my life, I have painted many subjects and during that time I never really developed my own style or passion for any one particular subject. I finally progressed to understanding my need to express my fears for the future of our wildlife.

Normally a painting shows the subject of the animal in the foreground but I have shown them faded into the background as I fear, they are but a faded memory.

My inspiration grew, experimenting with colours, tones, and blending techniques. This lead to a series of paintings that I believe convey my sad message in a serene but powerful way.

whatsapp_image_2021_09_12_at_09.17.31.jpeg

This is not yet my introductory post as I have much to share about my dreams and aspirations.

Christine has subsequently introduced me to the application @ecency.

She, Christine, shared with me how HIVE has saved her life because she never gets bored and always has much to do in making friends on the platform and supporting others.

Last year, she introduced a teacher @olgavita, who has really been active on the program. It is my desire to follow suit and enjoy my time on HIVE.

One of these days, I'll learn to create digital art. In the meantime - enjoy my wildlife paintings. Join @ecency - a wonderful application.

Thanks to Melinda for organising.
Join this contest - still time to send in your entry.
@melinda010100/an-ecency-art-contest-100

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency