Phonography / Phone Photography Contest - 04

These photos were taken one lazy afternoon, two years ago. My daughter and I had gone on an outing and I had just told her how much I loved her baggy jeans trousers ( I had also teased her on how oversized they looked on her and how her sense of fashion was so horrible)😀.

I knew she would say it, "Mom, this is what is in vogue now".

She has a way of making the worries of yesterday and the uncertainties of tomorrow melt into oblivion, leaving you in awe of only the present. So I revelled only in the moment.

It was a restaurant set by the Lakeside, her choice not mine ( could be rowdy sometimes but was so calm on this very day with very few people, so I didn't regret it).

She loves the camera and she never hides that fact.

I savour moments like these, filled with cool breeze from the Lake, when my daughter and I share a bond that transcends words, time and age.

You can participate here

Thank you @melinda010100 and @ecency for this contest.

I am @edith-4angelseu and thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency