Phonography/Phone Photography Contest - 01

Friends for life? Only time will tell!


Friends are there for each other, acting as support systems, through thick and thin, in good times and in the bad. They have got each other's back at all times, each a shoulder for the other to always lean on.

Some friends last for life, would this one be one of such few? My daughter and her friend have been friends for fifteen years now, and still counting. Through the same primary school, the same high school and now together in the same university.

I have seen them share in each other's joys, I have seen them cry over each other's pain and disappointments, I have watched them draw strength from each other and I have marvelled at this very beautiful and unique relationship.

With this kind of stable and long-standing bond, I wish it to last a lifetime, even as they paddle the canoe of life side by side. I really wish them all of life's best.

All photos are mine.

You can be a part of this wonderful initiative by @untilwelearn here, it's great fun.

I am @edith-angelseu and thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency