Photochain Challenge: 107th Edition Start - Swan Song

Hello, my friends.



@davidesimoncini announced in his Photochain Challenge announced the theme of the week WATER and BIRD. It's already week #107.


I have looked at the works already exhibited on this topic and I see that they are all beautiful. "Bird and water" is a theme for those who live by the sea, by the ocean. I live far away from such water bodies, but I will show my photos.


_12.jpg
Swans in our region are considered an exotic bird. But sometimes they can still be seen on some reservoirs. One day, I came to visit a huntsman friend, he lived on the shore of the pond and monitored his condition. There was a swan walking near his house. He told me a story that in the spring a pair of swans landed on his pond, looked around and stayed alive. They made a nest for themselves, they had little cubs. And everything would have been fine, but in his absence poachers appeared on the pond. Local residents later said that poachers shot and killed swans, and tried to catch the kids. But they did not succeed.
The kids grew up and flew away in the fall, but one remained because his wing was damaged. So he stayed to live with the huntsman.
Friends told me a similar story in my youth.
In the village where I was born, a large pond was repaired in 1988, which had been missing for 15 years due to a dam break. In the first spring, people saw a pair of swans. But poachers (I can't call such people hunters) killed one swan for the sake of pampering, and a few days later the second one flew away. Since then, no more swans have flown to this pond.



wp_20170713_12_21_.jpg
Barnacle Goose. I met these geese in Finland. At first I took them for ducks, but as I got closer I realized that I was wrong. Such geese do not live in my area.


In case of my victory, I want to name the key word - NECK.


I hope that I managed to successfully fit into the challenge this week. I wish you all good luck.

image.png
Feel Good community by @barbara-orenya


I add my beloved @archon community as a 5% beneficiary of the post.



imagehive1.png


Thanks for reading...

Follow Me For Daily Posts!

Good luck and have fun
@apnigrich

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency