Photochain Challenge: 107th Edition Start - Ducks

Hello friends.

I'm not a wizard or a magician, I'm just learning to be one.


Hi, @davidesimoncini. It's very cool that you remember all the participants of your contest and invite us to the next contest. Not every organizer of the contest does this. Well done.
I like this week's theme - WATER and BIRD.
It is winter in my region, there is snow all around, and there is ice on the reservoirs. But I saw ducks on the river this week. It seemed to me a very interesting moment.


20220228_3.jpg


20220228_4.jpg
Such a strip of open water appears every year at the end of winter. Most likely, this is due to discharges from factories and factories that are located upstream. There is a former ski factory located there, now plywood is made there.
A chemical plant is located even upstream. But it's about 40 kilometers. This is a terrible combine with a terrible history. It was built to produce some components for atomic bombs. Greenpeace says that radioactive burials can be flooded by the spring flood of the river. and then a catastrophe may happen on the river.


20220302_alechi_.jpg
I see footprints in the snow. It's probably the dogs running to this wash out to catch ducks.


20220228_11.jpg
At this point, a stream runs down from the shore into the river. An interesting fact is that in summer there is no stream in this place. Where does he start his run from?
At this point I will finish my little review of these two ducks. I noticed them here in the fall, when there was no ice on the river. It is clear that they get their food from the river. But how do they manage not to freeze in the cold? It's a mystery to me.


I almost forgot. It is necessary to specify the keyword - ice.


image.png
Feel Good community by @barbara-orenya



I give 5% of the reward to @archon, and he thanks me for it. Do you do it?
I give 5% of the reward to @hive-166168, and he thanks me for it. Do you do it?


I wish everyone happiness for life and good luck for every day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency