Thursday ~ Almost Weekend

IMG_20210818_172835_929.jpg



Funny that I have been sitting here all day playing with my phone while listening to what is going on in our meeting.
It's funny the likes and kind of characters displayed and I am not surprised because, in every association or gathering, such attitude is usually displayed.
In every association, we have people from different backgrounds and these characters and attitudes of different kinds will likely be displayed.
Well, I don't wish to go into details but then issues arose and arguments. People gave their opinions on certain matters while some opposed.

IMG_20210819_095922_375.jpg



Anyway, amidst all these arguments and small fights and trouble, the meeting ended well I guess and we all dismissed.
The main reason and call for the meeting was because of the class that was rescheduled so we decided to use the period and gather to make the appointment of people into their various offices, address the people and the rest of the other things that was done.

Speaking of a missed class. We were supposed to have our biology practical class today but after entering the laboratory with all our materials set and ready for the class, we learned that all the departments wouldn't be taking the practical class today, the biology laboratory was big enough to contain us all, unlike the physics laboratory I last spoke of us, but I don't know why they decided to shift some departments to next week.

Snapchat-823064127.jpg

The laboratory attendance and our lecturer informed us that most departments will have to wait till the coming week for their practical class while the mentioned departments will take the class for today. And so because if that we decided to steal the time and organize the meeting.




Another Rainy Day

It's another rainy day, as I write this, it's pouring cat and dog and I am already freezing like crazy. Today I went to school in my cardigan but this isn't protecting me enough from the cold. I am still feeling cold.
Today seems like it's gonna be a long one for me. I still have classes to attend later and also our youth conference is starting today so I will have to attend that too when I am back from school.

IMG_20210818_172832_678.jpg

I had to take a shot when it started raining. The whole place is wet and the weather is freaking cold. At this point, I might turn to ice lol.

IMG_20210819_120317_972.jpg

But notwithstanding, I am a fan of this weather in particular. The way the surroundings and atmosphere changes to almost dark and cloudy, giving the while surrounding cold-warm looks gives me chills 🥰.

IMG_20210818_172831_582.jpg



I am already feeling so tired. I deserve a break but when I think of the things I wish to achieve and the height I wanna attend, I know I have to keep pressing forward, pushing, and doing my uttermost best until I get to that point.
And again, I miss all my online activities but I just cannot help it. When offline duties and responsibilities call, I just have to give way.
I know that someday I will be fully back and steady like before but for now, I just follow the flow even if it's slow.



Still your baby girl ;


To my faithful readers and wonderful sponsors, my heart goes out to you guys. Thank you for making my journey here a fun-filled and exciting one. Thanks for trusting and supporting my work too. I pray that God bless you all real good :)


19 August 2021

PS: All Photos are mine except stated otherwise



20210619_111732_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
7 Comments
Ecency