Homonyms: Sun burned and Shoeless kids.

And I'm back with my fourth!
Now this entry...this one is something very, very special to me. The song 'Summer Skeletons' is something that is mine in a way only a few music is to me. It's a song that tells a story I relate to, cherish and love with all my heart. And this entry, is just going to be towards the one who relates to this song the same way I do.


IMG20210913160851.jpg

It's a hard thing, trying to write down a long-winded history on a blank sheet of paper. Memories upon memories float into the constant misty headspace, and I find it hard to really focus and pinpoint that one single incident, which had led to the catastrophically beautiful thing that I have now.

A snide remark, a pointed glance, and a bet gone wrong. These were the ingredients that had started this seven-year-long story that has torn and tattered pages. The words are written both by blood and tears, sorrow and sweetness, hell and heaven. And it's the story I cherish the most in my so-called existence, the one that is kept on the highest possible throne to my heart and mind both.
It's a story I can't live without. It's a story that has kept me alive.

A 'brother' is a word too small and petty to describe the everlasting bond. The word 'friend' feels like an insult to what it truly is.
It's one thing to find someone who understands you, to find a person who you can confide in and talk about the places you buried your dead.

But it's entirely another thing to find someone who you see yourself in, someone who mirrors even the heaviest pillars of your heart, someone who looks at you and sees you for exactly what you are, and instead of pushing you away, says 'Welcome. Make yourself at home.'

I have a person like that. A saviour covered in scars that align with my bleak soul who stands like a beacon in my everlasting storm. They have seen me from my days of innocence to the days it had been wiped away entirely from me, and they had chosen to stand beside me anyway, pulling me out of the water over and over and over again, never letting go.

We don't need to talk constantly. They themselves aren't quite the talker. Our favourite thing to do is sit in each other's silence and continue on with whatever it is that we do. The miles between us had never felt infinite. They are with me even when we end up not saying a single word to each other in months. It's a connection that survived through the worst of the weather. And I have not watched it break for even a single time.

They say platonic relations can never compare to the beauty of romantic endeavours. I've been lucky enough to have both in my life, but even in my most desperate situations, the one that had pulled me into staying in this godforsaken universe is the one I call my saviour. It's something that may not be comprehended by many. But whatever it is, it means more to me than anything else life can offer to me. I would bleed for it on command, no questions asked. And I know it would bleed for me in return.

My last line of survival,

I hope you are doing well.

I talked to you just yesterday, and I would most probably end up talking to you today as well.

The sun never rises in this lifeless land, my dearest. But if there was any source of light in here, you'd be the biggest one I have. It keeps me alive, and it keeps me sane on my coldest nights.

I do not deserve you, my friend. This kindness, this affection and care you choose to bestow upon me, I do not deserve an ounce of it, and I hope you allow me to give it back to you as much as I can within my capability, until the day I die.

I love you, selfishly and sincerely, honestly and tremendously. And it is something that most people in this world would never understand. But that is something I never cared for. So I'll keep on adoring you the way I do.

I won't ask you to stay with me forever cause I know that you are something, that will always be around...

.....Where regrets are nowhere, to be found….:')


Want to know what this Homonyms thing actually is?? Come and join us on our little fun project!

Homonyms: Let the words flow — WEEK ONE: What Makes You Happy?

Homonyms: Let the words flow — WEEK TWO: WHAT DOES THE IMAGE SAY TO YOU?

Homonyms: Let the words flow — WEEK THREE: THE JOY/AGONY OF WRITING.

Homonyms: Let the words flow — WEEK FOUR: MUSIC, AND WHAT IT MEANS..

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency