The True Aim In Ferocity Realm | Katie Still Performing Wonders

image

Splinterlands battle this season have been really going really well from my end here even though I really isn't playing well like before, currently I am more focused on getting those juicy soul bound cards currently and my main target is how to level up those amazing gladiators summoner because they are way useful in battles even though people rarely make use of them in their normal battle since not everyone have gladiators monster cards in their collections and they have been doing amazingly with some certain strategy but not all the time. My recent guild battle was really poor this time around though, I had to rush the battle and couldn't rent some cards because the time wasn't on my side though but I hope to do more in next brawl.

Back to the battle mage challenge, I was quite surprised with the ruleset chosen this time around, Ferocity which is one of the rule set I don't really put my mind on mainly because of the main function of the rule, ferocity give all cards the Fury ability while fury dealt double damage to any monster cards with the Taunt ability. in most cases I always neglect this rule set because I rarely monster cards with the taunt ability so I'm somehow less bothered. I was really lucky seeing this rule set easily and on time which is not like the other rule set which I don't see easily. I had this battle with Fvdcscxz in a simple two rule set which is the True Aim which allow all attacks to hit the target without missing and also Ferocity which give all monster cards the fury ability. I had to check out the mana capped which is 31 and also we can put any element except death.

Screenshot 2023-06-23 at 20.07.21.png

battle link

I knew life element is what I will be picking since I now love using Captain Katie which is one of life element gladiators, since my heart wanted it, I decided to use the life element and picked Imperial Knight as my frontline, this monster card have really been on of my amazing melee cards since I had it, due to the healing and void amour ability it possess and that make it strong even in the present of magic cards and pairing it with tank heal and amour repair ability can make it even more stronger in battles. Djinn Renova as the next supporting cards, been a magic card make this card really interesting to use especially with the strengthen ability which give all friendly monster cards extra one health and at level 3, it have a strong magic attack. I decided to placed Captain Katie next to it exactly in the middle position, even thought the magic attack at level 2 is 3, I purposely use the card because of the snipe ability which allow it to attack any non-melee cards that aren't in the first position, if you have been using gladiator cards, you will know how amazing this cards are.

There is no way I can use all this cards especially Imperial knight without using a tank healer so I picked Venari Crystalsmith as a range cards, this is the only tank heal available for me to use and it work perfectly well. Soul Fiend is my last cards which I just placed there to fill the space and also take any sneak attack.

I was surprised with my opponent setup actually, couldn't figure out what he was trying to do or what his aim was, I don't how someone will come in with 3 non attacking cards and 3 melee cards, I think that was one of the reason my heart choose life element and captain katie because if not, I might have lost this one right here, Katie with the snipe ability first of all eliminate his tank healer and increase my katie stat which was really good, he also reduce my speed to 1 with his baakjira slow ability but the true aim came to my aid since I wont be missing any attacks. Like they say, the rest is history I was able to defeat him fairly and won the battle


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE PLAYING SPLINTERLANDS AND EARN THOSE JUICY REWARD


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency