My Fog Of War Strategy | Magic Always Does Wonders

fog.png

The battle mage challenge theme for the week is one of the ruleset I do look forward to most of the time because I always know the kind of cards I and my opponent will want to bring on board most of the time, the theme is Fog of war which remove abilities like sneak, snipe and opportunity from the kind of battle which is really cool to me because you can only use melee cards either in the front position or have a reach ability in the second position, also using range cards won't be that rampant in most of the battles so most of the time, I do go with magic cards while using just 1 melee as my frontline and most times I always make sure what I will be selecting will at least give me some advantages over my opponent.

Checking out this battle I had with Pinkmanss, we had 52 mana capped with only one ruleset which is Fog of war so I just decided to use my magic strategy since there is no other ruleset present. We could pick any ruleset except fire and death but I was somehow debating on what to pick between water and earth because of some amazing magic cards I have in those two element but at the end I picked water element and use Bortus as my summoner because I guess my opponent will surely use magic cards so that is -1 to him.

Screenshot 2024-04-20 at 17.14.12.png

battle link

So I picked Diemonshark as the only melee and also my frontline because it is really strong and really fit that position, then I decided to pick this follow magic cards. Dijnn Oshannus with void, phase and forcefield abilities, this card is typical anti magic card, Nerrissa Tridawn has no ability but that 5 magic attack really make it very useful and also a good health to back it up, Ruler of the seas with the blast, swift and silence ability, this particular card is really amazing too and most player do make sure they squeeze it into their battle especially the one that do use the speed strategies in battle. Then I picked Runemancer Kye even though has huge mana but came in with some amazing abilities which include flying, life leech and fury and lastly I picked River hellondale with the resurrect, inspire and dispel ability.

This opponent really came in prepared with what he brought onboard, 1 taunt card which he put in the second position with 2 triage to support and heal it, that really made the particular stay longer than expected even though I expect the first round attacks to destroy it, I was kinda happy when I destroy it because I know I can easily destroy his uriel which is the next strong card he had on board, well I did and that make other cards easy to destroy and I won the whole battle. What strategy do you use during the Fog of war rule set.


THANKS FOR READING! CONTINUE PLAYING SPLINTERLANDS AND EARN THOSE JUICY REWARD


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency