The Rain Pours Like Tears — Original Poem

When I see lights, like bouquets,
Like scintillating fire
Flying like fireflies, dying like a phoenix
I miss you!

When I see seagulls, flying high up in the sky
I envy them, you know why?
I wish I can keep an eye on you!
I could watch you all day long,
Oh, how I envy them.

When morning sunshine touches the balcony,
The sweet heat and warmth lights up
The flowers bloom, like a lazy beautiful soul
I miss you!

When the rain pours, like tears from the sky
I envy them, you know why?
I wish I could have touched you like rain
I could wash away your sorrow
Oh, how I envy rain!

When the winter is in the air, the leaves dry up
The winter breeze flows, shivering cold
I sip my hot tea, and you know what?
I miss you!

When the autumn clouds float
The thick clouds roam around
I envy them, like a teenage girl
I know you look at them, always
I wish I could have been those clouds
Oh, how I envy them.

When spring comes, after that dry-cold winter
All that new lives buzzing here and there
The colorful flowers, blooming like no tomorrow
I feel love is in the air, and you know what?
I miss you!

Whenever I see a couple
Holding hands, hanging around
Laughing like they’ve heard the funniest thing
Sharing a meal, cheap but precious
Oh, how I envy them.

You know what? The Orchid tree beside your grave is growing fast!
Seems like it was yesterday….
Now I don’t need to water it anymore.
You wouldn’t believe how many flowers it has!
You don’t believe me, eh?
You don’t believe anything I said!
I know you you don’t, you never believed me.
You know what? I am never coming back here again!
Whom am I kidding?
I will be here, after the office tomorrow! And you know that!
Like I would miss it for anything in the world…
Rest in peace dear, rest in peace!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency