Beautiful Hearts In Nature

Heart being the icon of love and all things beautiful is a compelling sign for anyone anywhere. Walking through my garden a couple of days ago looking at the hearts in nature inspired me to write this post today. These hearts so colorful, pretty and bright made me want to share this delightful moment with you.

This back lit heart in bright green with splashes of red looks amazing. It's like nature was indulging herself with a brush and a coupe of her favorite colors here. I kind of love the lighting in this image as well, I did quite see it that way when I took the photograph.

This Monstera adonsonai is a lovely indoor plant. The fenestration on the leaves make it an interesting plant to have in any living room. This plant is often a conversation starter. It is commonly called the broken heart plant though the leaves don't always look like a heart. This is one of the easiest indoor plants to grow and care for.

The rain stopped for a moment allowing the sun to shed some brilliance on this caladium making this moment absolutely glorious in more ways than one. Even though this plant grows commonly in the wild in some areas in my country it is still a treasured house plant. These pretties can grow in the shade and are absolutely non fussy. Once they take root they grow without requiring much attention.

A heart displaying red veins without splashes of any other colors. A simple yet delightful caladium. A simple and a loving heart full of love is better than one with hidden agenda. Life is simple as is the nature around us.

This alocasia Zebrina is a show stopper. The leaves though plain are stunningly beautiful in their simplicity and the stems look so different and absolutely gorgeous. These elongated hearts are super shiny and attractive to behold. I hope to see this plant grow bushy soon.

A heart that is old and dying, nonetheless displaying its fading yet brilliant colors. The young leaves are a deep purple sometimes straying into a deeper hue from where it gets its name alocasia black magic. I like the way the older leaves look, much like older people displaying a beauty and identity of their own.

Another caladium, with pink and white markings. It is like a child having a go at these leaves with a paint brush. These are hearts which make you swoon with wonder and amazement.

Another heart which makes you wonder who the talented artist behind it is. This pothos with a clearly defined heart shaped leaves is a favorite hanging plant in my balcony. The touch of silver white and green makes this pothos a stunner.

Alocasia Black velvet with beautiful, delicate, silky leaves which is much darker in shade than it looks here in this lighting is a unique beauty. This is a baby plant which went dormant in summer and is now springing back to life with the rains.

This alocasia amazonica baby is a super stunner. I love the shape of these leaves especially the well defined silver lining to a slightly scalloped edge. This plant is just waking up after its short summer slumber in my garden.

This heart of Jesus caladium shimmering with rain drops is my personal favorite among the caladiums in my collection. Its simplistic design, a red leaf with green edges is a picture of deep contrast and simple elegance.

The string of hearts is an amazing plant also commonly known by the name rosary vine because of the tiny beads/ tubers it puts out along the stem. Small as they are, they do look awesome when they trail down luxuriously. I've have to wait for a while before that happens in my garden. Hehe.

I saved the best for the last. This red anthurium is also known as the flamingo flower. This is a flower which has made a name for itself among the most popular cut flowers of the world. I cannot have enough of these beauties.


Another anthurium in pink

I hope you enjoyed these hearts in nature as much as I did. Thank you for all your support and love.
Hope to see you soon in another one of my posts. Have a great day.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now