Even darkness fades

The darkness encircled everything, settling like a heavy mass on the furniture, walls, and floor. The atmosphere was thick like a jelly. I kept on lying there, my eyes wet. My soul ached, and I was unable to gather my thoughts into a single package. had an excruciating headache. I kept lying there, eyes closed. The darkness increased. It was deserted and dark inside. I felt the darkness closing in on me. Sad and alone.

What exit is there? Where? Irritatingly, the question kept buzzing in my thoughts. The head can only take so much before it erupts from stress. So an hour went by. I resisted going to bed. But where is the exit from this gloom? The forces are not what they once were, leaving us to wonder how to live on.

I gently stood up and started to glance about the rooms, like though I was trying to find a way out. A lantern was blazing over the porch visor, and the exterior was much brighter than the inside. Nobody has returned home. The third hour of the night had passed. I kept looking out the window while thinking about a fly trying to find an open window but failing.
The darkness was slowly going to go nowhere as it was already starting to get lighter. I finally took off my clothes, sat on the sofa under a duvet, and threw open the balcony. My room slowly started to fill with cool, fresh air. Sleep was slowly creeping up on me. I was confident that when I awoke, I would once more become strong and carefree and that no one would notice the melancholy on my face or the additional wrinkle or silvering of my gray hairs.
The puddles grew larger the following day after it poured nonstop all night. The trees sagged and seemed uneasy in some way. Rain and twilight combined their power.

Finally, the long-awaited daybreak has come. The following morning, a little frost constrained large puddles caused by the rain. The trees' frozen yellow-green foliage hung like clusters of grapes. During lunchtime, an ice air blew out, which knocked down all the icy leaves, so exposing the branches of the trees. They appeared to be ashamed of their nakedness as they lowered their exposed shoulders even further.
Autumn. A gorgeous, green-yellow and fiery red carpet that rustles underfoot. I didn't want to leave the house. These ideas persisted for the rest of the day. Longing refused to leave me. Who will triumph?
You must start working hard tomorrow early in the morning. Your brain will function entirely differently. I'll be forced to let go of longing. She will take a hefty step out the door and then wait till the proper time to torture me once again and put my fortitude to the test.
In this unfair conflict, I shall triumph once more. She still can't beat me.

Image credit to pixabay

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency