The Perfume

image

pexels-photo-264950.jpeg

It was pouring rain outside. In the rain, it seemed that our love was getting more expressed. The man of love was sitting next to me. I was driving slowly because of the rain. Driving the car, it was going over the high roads. She didn't say anything, just looking at the rain through the window. this was our last journey together we knew. Like last time I was taking her to her workplace. All the time I have been with her since the first time I met her is now floating in my eyes. How happy we were together! We are two different religions.

Since we are religious, so our parents denied our unrequited love and desire to be together. My anger and resentment at the failure of love are being reflected in the speedometer of the car. "Please slow down," she said, finally she saying something. When I caught a glimpse of her, I noticed that there was something inside her bag. She said to me "Would you please take it out of the bag" I asked what was in it. She did not say anything and remained silent. She looked sick. I stopped the car under a huge tree on the side of the road a little further. Flowers were scattered all over the place and the ground seemed to be bathed in blood.

I looked at her, her eyes were twinkling. She pulled out a perfume bottle from her bag. Her favorite brand. she looked at me and said to me "You can take it. And again she said that Please don't forget me." I could find a deep love for me in her eyes. I couldn't find what to say. I felt my heart sink in the ice water. I said with a little courage. "No". I said I can't take this perfume. This perfume will remind me of you every day. I don't think I deserve that pain. Ever since I loved you I have been committed to being with you forever. Before I could finish, her eyes get full of tears. This is the first time I've seen her cry since I met her. I couldn’t hold back the tears that were undoubtedly finding their way. I grabbed her hand tightly and said "Please don't cry, darling."

I know how my words were finding a way to silence. I held her hand tightly as if I never wanted to let her go. My breathing was getting heavy for fear of losing her. My tears were embracing her before my lips could do anything. Rain and wind were blowing all around but the two of us seemed to be unveiled from everything. A few hours later I came back to the same place and left her at her workplace for the last time. I freed her from my love forever. I had her favorite perfume bottle in my hand and her perfume was all around me. This was the first and best gift I ever received from her.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency