A letter to the Past - Never Stop Dreaming

image.png

A letter to past me

Maracaibo, January 27, 1976.

Dear child Rafael

It might be strange to receive this, but the one who writes you this letter knows you very well, I am very close to you, but I am very far away, not in distance but in time, I know that you do not understand very well what I mean, but it does not matter, in the future you will understand when you remember this day.

This letter intends to tell you to never stop dreaming and have high hopes for the future, many things will happen in your life that will make you doubt the decisions you have made, but it is not worth crying and regretting the things you do not do. When we let the train pass, we can only wait for the next one and wish to reach our destination on time.

rafael.png
[Source of the Image]

I ask you to never let others change your ideas and goals, go ahead with your projects. Never forget your roots and always remember that child that you once were, that one who played alone imagining adventures above the trees and in his bed, that boy who walked the trails and appreciated the nature that surrounds him, that one who wrote stories, the one that played with sand and stones under the shade of the leafy oak; whatever happens never give up those things that you like so much.

image.png

The future holds challenges, as well as difficult and confusing situations, but life will smile at you and you will have enough to be happy. Your family will always support you, your wife will teach you to be strong in the face of difficult situations in life, she will be the woman who will wind your heart every day.

You will live many things that have not happened at this time, both to you and to me, hahahahaha, I know you do not understand what I am telling you, but as I told you before, that does not matter. What does matter is that you will overcome all the obstacles that come your way because even if you do not have many material things, you have something better, the love of your mother, your brothers, wife, daughter, and your friends, that will be more than enough.

image.png
[Source of the Image]

Well, Rafael, I wouldn't want to say goodbye without first thanking you for who you are, I love you very much and I know that I will never forget you. I will finish by writing my first and last name, but I know you like enigmas, so I will write them in code, letter by letter as if time stopped and we were going backwards, towards the past, or better said towards your present.

Your eternal friend

zeñúN leafaR.


hh.png

This is an entry for:
[Contest][150 Hive in prizes] A letter to the Past

I invite: @mjcarvajalp @maeugenia and @karinanunez

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment
Ecency