Getting Down On The Street and Fighting

What you get used to doing something, you will usually do that. When you practice any martial art, you will use those moves in a fight. Your subconscious mind picks up those moves. That's how you practice, you can do that automatically.

Ground fight.jpg
Source

If you practice martial arts that focus on fighting on the ground, you will feel comfortable taking your opponent on the ground and fight. How about fighting on the street fight? Can you do that?

Before talking about that any further, let's watch this video. You can just watch the first 0:33 minutes of the video. Two guys are fighting on the street. Looks like it is raining or it rained a while ago. One of the guys' daughters is behind the scene and maybe she is recording the video.

It seems that they are checking each other out, not a serious fight. You see they got down on the street and fought. So will you get down on the street and fight?

You feel comfortable to fight like that. If you fight just to check out who is better, you can do a lot of things. If that's a threat and the intention of the attacker is to hurt you, you might think twice before getting down on the street.

Although you get used to falling and rising without getting hurt, you might not do that. The attacker can strike or force you in a way that makes you fall on the ground at a bad angle and hurt yourself. In case there are multiple attackers, they can hit you easily while you are on the ground to fight. There are limited movements you can make on the ground.

Even you are able to grab the attacker and lock him, still, other attackers can hit from another side. And you will find it difficult to defend. When there are multiple attackers, you always try not to be in the middle. So you need to move quickly to keep the attackers in front of you. If you are on the ground, you cannot do that.

So what do you think about getting down on the street and fight? Here I share my opinions. You can have a different opinion and I respect that. Please feel free to leave your comments below. Thank you so much for reading this post.

Stay safe. Always be happy!

References: 1



About Me


Rezoanul Vibes logo.png

Hi, I am Rezoanul Vibes. I'm a content creator and passionate learner. I write about lifestyle, martial arts, finance, and digital marketing. I make videos without me on the video. Well, you cannot see me, but you can hear my voice. You can visit my website rezoanulvibes.com. I'm glad to meet amazing people all over the world.

Follow me on Twitter
Watch my videos on 3Speak
Visit: rezoanulvibes.com


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency