Only city lights are real here!

IMG_20210824_190233.jpg

This was my first nighttime air travel. 15 days ago I came back to Dhaka from my hometown. The day was stormy, so it was not a smooth ride.

But when I entered the city, the rain stopped and we got to see a clear sky. But what can we do with a clear sky when there's nothing to see? City lights are so strong, they cover the shine of starts!

IMG_20210824_190229.jpg

This city, you can see, is full of highrises. The whole city is full of streetlights, traffic lights, and whatnot!

Yes, it's one of the most crowded and polluted cities in the world. But we live here, millions of us. Our living is here, this city provides us food and shelter. Still, the living cost is affordable and we have no other option but this city. Nothing is more true than this, no?

I was thinking all this while coming back home.

I have to agree, the city lights and the lanes seem attractive from the sky. It's almost like a different world. No noise, not a million people. But when you land, when you face the real city, it's so much chaotic!

IMG_20210824_190210.jpg

It took us almost one and a haft hours to reach home. Hah, 45 minutes on the sky and double the time on the road. But I choose this every time because otherwise by road, it takes 8-10 hours to come back from my home town. That's tiring, even talking about it makes me feel nauseous!

Now I'm stuck again in this city, I don't know for how long. When I talk like this people say, why don't you make it home? Why don't you set your mind like this is the place you have to live. Oh, I wish I could do so. I know, maybe that will help me to feel more calm and peaceful inside. But the truth is I'm done with this city. From 2007 I'm living here, I feel like I have no business with this city anymore. It's time to go back or find somewhere I could live in peace.

I'm working on this... Maybe someday, maybe soon...

Hive Steem Footer.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency