My visit to the Ayurvedic Herbs and Spices Market!

Living in Southeast Asia means we grew up using different Ayurvedic Herbs and Spices. From skincare to treating disease, it's kind of part of our daily life.

collage.jpg

I had the chance to visit such a marketplace a few days ago. It was back then when I was on a visit to my hometown.

It may sound wired if I told you that I'm not a big fan of Ayurvedic Herbs and Spices. I don't know, I can't tolerate the smell. Even knowing that they are really good for health and body care but I can't try them for long.

So maybe you are wondering, why I was there?

I went with my sister-in-law, she use different herbs and powdered Ayurvedic medicine for her health and body care. Like the henna and Brahmi powder for her hair, Licorice root for some health problems, and occasionally some others.

IMG_20210808_122905.jpg

IMG_20210808_122944.jpg

This shop is located right in the heart of the town. People know this place as Ayurvedic Herbs and Spices Market. There are almost ten shops, they have a huge amount of collection. Also, some street vendor seels fresh herbs outside the shops.

Here's the Pinmapple link, you can take a look.

IMG_20210808_122956.jpg

IMG_20210808_123003.jpg

What I love about this place is its variety of products. You can get almost anything. Also, if you are not sure, 'what for what' then the seller will help you to choose the right herbs. But I would suggest researching before trying anything new.

They got some specific customers and some Ayurvedic doctors, obviously, who visit these stores regularly. Also, I have told you earlier, in Southeast Asia people use different herbs, they know the usages and side effects as it's part of our daily life. So we learn this from our family or from our surroundings.

It was quite an unusual visit and I love it!

Hive Steem Footer.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency