In this Eid 🌙🕌🎉

This Eid was nothing like any other Eid day. It's because this year we are staying apart from our friends and family. We didn't visit our hometown because of this pandemic and lockdown. You can say, this was an indoor Eid for me with my husband and my son.

So we tried our best to ensure happiness as much as we can... As we were mostly in our home so I decided to cook something extra for our Eid day.

collage (5).jpg

My day started with taking care of my plants on my balcony. For the first time ever, I got Pigeonwing flowers in my garden. The very first bud bloomed yesterday. It was like an Eid gift for me.

IMG_20210514_072719.jpg
The blue color was simply mesmerizing!

Then I prepared my son for Eid day with a nice traditional wardrobe, cooked 'Vermicelli'/'Shemai' for our breakfast along with Roti. My husband went to the special Eid prayer. And my son went with some neighboring kids to play in the garage.
In the meantime, I video called our parents, grandparents, in-laws, and other relatives & friends.

Then I move on to the kitchen to prepare a different special menu for our lunch and dinner.

IMG_20210514_132317.jpg
Polau

IMG_20210514_132331.jpg
Roasted Chicken Curry

IMG_20210514_132426.jpg
Mutton Tikka

IMG_20210513_223409.jpg
Coconut Shrimp Curry

I also prepared beef curry, mutton curry, deep-fried pointed gourd, chickpea curry, salad, some desserts. It was a huge cooking day for me. I will share the detailed recipes soon with you...

After that, it was time to take bath, have our lunch. We meet some of our neighbors, send them some food as part of our Eid day tradition, and went home for some relaxing time. We watched TV for a while, my son went for a nap.

Then in the afternoon, after having our snacks, we went outside. There's an indoor play zone for kids. We bought our son there to have a good time.

IMG_20210316_192723.jpg

IMG_20210316_192732.jpg

The place is wonderful. It's hygienic, full of different rides, not that crowded. We were there for about 1.5 hours. My son enjoyed it a lot there. It was almost 10.00 PM, we had to come back home. Then we took our dinner and after a while went to sleep.

So it was nothing extraordinary for sure, not too many activities with our friends and family. But we enjoyed the day in our way. Maybe it will not be a memorable day like other Eid. But this is what it is.

I wish I could ensure the best Eid for my son.

Happy Eid

Hive  Footer.gif

Twitter Discord

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency