This content was deleted by the author. You can see it from Blockchain History logs.

Evil In Me- BDC Shorts

Once someone said to the cuckoo, "If you were not black, you would have looked so good."

He said to the ocean, "How good would it be if your water was not salty."

Then he said to the rose "How good it would have been if you did not have thorns."

Then all three said together that "if you did not have the habit of seeing the "defects" of others, how good would you be."

It means that no one is perfect in the world, every person has some good and some bad. I am no exception. The evil inside me was that I loved finding faults in others. This was during my college days when I lived with another student in a rented room.

Once a married couple came to live in a house just in front of our room. The next morning, while we two were having breakfast, I saw from the window that they had put their clothes on the washing line. I saw them and said, "It seems these people don't know how to clean clothes. Look how dirty they look?

My friend did not pay much attention.

After a day or two, I again clothes on the washing line at the same place. I repeated, "When will these people learn how to clean clothes?"

Screenshot (190).png

Image Source

My friend listened but again no reply.

But now it had become my favorite line, whenever I saw the clothes, I would repeat the same.

After about a month, we were sitting there having our breakfast. I raised my eyes and looked in front, "Oh wow, it seems that now know how to wash the clothes."

My friend said, “Today I got up early in the morning and I cleaned the glass on this window from outside, so now you can see the clothes clearly”.

I have now stopped finding faults in others.