What do men want?

In one of my previous post, I had talked about my unwillingness to leaving the comfort of my home and how it was starting to bother me. Well I finally came up with a plan, I would at least try to go visit two of my friends in one week. And maybe if I kept that up, the numbers could increase as time went on.

The first person on my list to go visit was an old friend of mine whom I rarely saw this days. I had gone to his home to go do some little gossiping. This friend of mine happened to be someone who doesn't lack in that department. He always had a new story to tell and today wasn't any different.

He had immediately dived into the story of his neighbor whom he had a fling with before he got into his most recent relationship. According to my friend, his neighbor had been a little bit promiscuous and that was why he had refused to date her but instead had gone for someone else.

I knew there was a reason he was telling me this story, all I had to do was exercise some little patience. He hated getting interrupted with questions when telling his stories. I knew that, so I kept mute. I only gave little remarks when necessary.

It didn't take long before he spilled it though. It turned out that he still felt jealous whenever he saw his neighbor with another guy.

I was confused. “But I thought you're seeing someone?”

“Yes but I still want her to myself.” he said. “I know it's crazy but you won't understand. I can't date her because of her promiscuous ways and I also don't want her to be with anyone else but me.” he continued just as he saw how confused I was.

I was about throwing another question his way when his girlfriend walked into the room. Her presence in the room meant one thing, that was the end of the discussion.

But then I couldn't help but ask myself a question, what do men really want??

photo-1598398386929-4d5370672e9f.jpeg


source


.
.

signature5f0f260ae4c74 (1).gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency